We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main asset - convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Motel Panorama
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It's a clean, if a bit outdated motel, situated close to the town of Percé (20 min.walk). We had a spacious room with a small fridge and a coffee maker. It was cleaned daily, with fresh towels. Nice big bathroom with good water pressure. The TV set was an old 24" with a passable reception. Free Wi-Fi worked well, which helped a lot. There is no AC, so we left the balcony door open. Lucky for us the weather cooperated and it wasn't too hot, so the ceiling fan sufficed. .
The service was very good. Very friendly reception personnel gave us advice for tours, public beach (14 km. west at Cap-D'espoir) and provided a excellent continental breakfast at their restaurant. It had cereals, hard boiled eggs, assortment of breads and pastries, cheese, fresh fruit, coffee and was reasonably priced.
Our room didn't have a full view of the "Rock", but there is a nice vista across the street with a photo opportunity
We stayed 3 nights and had no complaints.

Room Tip: Some second floor rooms have a view of the "Rock"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GregTheTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was very clean and close to town, you could kinda see the rocks. Not a great view. It was over 30 degrees out all week and there was no air conditioning in the rooms and the pool wasn't open. That really sucked considering it was July!! You could hear the neighbors snoring in the rooms next door. Definitely not sound proof! We stayed 4 days and had to empty our own garbage as they didn't clean the rooms until the 3rd day. Had to go ask for towels and it was 6.50 to eat breakfast. The photos they show are not of the motel but of the one next door - which is much nicer. All in all, I would not return there. I would go to the one next door which is very pretty and has a superb view.

Room Tip: Go to the motel down the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacher123696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Hotel Motel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Panorama try to offers lowest rate possible that's why continental breakfast is not included but offered at a very reasonable price with one of our bilingual person in our team, Suzanne. Also on our web site it said that the swimming pool is only open beginning of july until mid august. Usually we don't get warm weather like that at the end of june that's why we always put the AC only beginning of july, 16 units on the 27 got it. We do have knew roommaids, we will work with them to make sure that this problem doesn't come back during the season. Thank's for you comments, it will help us. The Cahill family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just stayed 2 nights in June and had a beautiful large room. We were very pleased with the room and it was right beside a grassy area for our dog to go outside. Although we didn't have a view of the Rock we merely had to walk a few yards to see it, other rooms do have the view, especially the cabins there. The staff was great and very friendly. Just over 1km to town centre.
Other than the wifi not working, at all, the 2 days we were there we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Hotel Motel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We are working with the cable company to have a good wifi this season, The problem has been solved in the cabin last week and will be in the motel section beginning of july. Sorry about that. If you are coming with your dog, always call the hotel first to have the best room available on our toll free number available from Canada and the US. Our bilingual staff will help you. Cahill family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Not a great view of the perce rock. No air conditioner. Service was great. Receptionist was very helpful and got us some great deals for cruise in bonaventure island, perce rock and whale cruise. Also suggested mouritiere and set up some great discount compliments from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Hotel Motel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

At Panorama you can get discount on boat cruise with Les Bateliers de Percé and at our oceanfront restaurant downtown Percé, La Morutière. Continental breakfast buffet is also very popular with our customers. Panorama is a small motel at a reasonable price for a tourist town like Percé. Thank's for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Could have been a nice place to stay should we had the proper service and attention. The owners advertise a wifi connection but it's the poorest ever. You can't check weather, FaceTime anyone, send emails let alone send iMessages to anyone or even this review. Room is fine; but fine is the only descriptive that comes to mind. Strangely enough, you can't get a receipt if you make a reservation through TripAdvisor. All in all, very average, including being welcomed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASFLXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Hotel Motel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

We are sorry that the wifi connection didn't work for you, we do have a problem with the local internet distributor and we are working on that to improve our wifi system. We do have a computer at the frontdesk that you can use free anytime. Also for the weather forecast, you can check all the time on the cable tv, chanel 36. Finally you can't get a receipt from us if you book online with expedia or hotels.com because you've been charge by them, not us. To get a receipt from us, you need to book directly with the hotel. Cahill family is proud to offer bilingual frontdesk staff at both of our hotels in Percé.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel is located about one kilometer from Perce center, on the top of a hill with a nice view (even if we didn't appreciate it as it rained most of the time...).
We spent two nights in this good place. We had a confortable and large enough room to accomodate four of us, back from the main road so we were not disturbed by the traffic.
The room was clean, with no frills, but with all the conforts we needed for our stay.
Unless you need the amenities of a 5 star hotel, we recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room far from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Hotel Motel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Yes after a good day in the crowd of downtown Percé, it's fun to come in a quiet hotel and relaxe in our heated swimming pool(july and august) facing Perce Rock. Panorama hotel will offered all the comfort you need at a good price. Our excellent continental breakfast buffet is offered from the end of june until beginning of september. In 2013 we will have 4 new cabins with an exceptionnel view on the rock capable of accomodating family of 4. Attention to parents: You want to have your private bedroom, you will have it in our new cabins. The Cahill family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Although this motel is well kept and clean it is right next to the highway and therefore somewhat noisy. Although I originally booked for $118.00 per night, which is reasonable for a motel room, when we arrived they added on extra charges so that the total cost came to $176.00 which is way over priced for a roadside motel with a two star rating. We were given no extra benefits for the additional costs. I felt ripped off, since we had booked a room with two double beds which was totally sufficient for our needs. On the internet we weren't allowed to input the total number of travellers ( two adults and two children) so they insisted that we had to pay extra for the children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Hotel Motel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

We are very sorry about this extra charge, but the rates are always for 2 person in the room with a 15$ charge for people 7 years and older. Panorama hotel was rated 3 stars in 2012. If you come from the end of july until the beginning of august, you should be aware that you travel in high season, that why we encourage you to travel beginning of july or end of august where the price are low. The Cahill family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perce hotels
0.8 mi away
Riotel Perce
Riotel Perce
#4 of 16 in Perce
283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
2.0 mi away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Mirage
Le Mirage
#3 of 16 in Perce
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cote Surprise
1.6 mi away
Auberge Motel Les Trois Soeurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel Panorama

Address: 382 Route 132 West, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Price Range: £81 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Motel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Motel Panorama is located at the entrance of the village of Percé. A brand new hotel, rated 2 stars. Breakfast is served every morning in our new dining room. Heated swimming pool and many packages offered on location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Motel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Motel Panorama Perce, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing