We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian Beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Orillia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay exceeded our expectations many times over. We can't say enough about the beautiful home with the attention to every detail so obvious and so classy. We stayed in the Green Gables
which was tiny but fine for the two of us however if I was going to stay more than one night I think I would like to try a larger room. The breakfast was amazing !!! Doug and Levada were wonderful friendly hosts and we felt so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only had one night at the Creighton Manor, but it was a wonderful stay. Levada & Doug are great hosts, and the gourmet breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Tower Room, which is worth the price for the tower shower alone. We met a couple from Italy who were also staying at the Manor, and enjoyed talking with them in the Gazebo while watching the sun set on the lake across the road. Definitely another establishment that has earned its five-star rating!

Room Tip: Reserve the Tower Room if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereAreWe?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We so enjoyed our time at Creighton Manor for our anniversary celebration! From the warm welcome by Doug and Levada, to our elegant Tower Room and gourmet breakfast...nothing is left to chance, as Doug and Levada make sure every detail is looked after. You'll find yourself saying, 'wow' a lot, we did! Paul & Gloria

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I can compare as I have stayed at other B&B's and The Creighton Manor is a 5 Star. The facilities and location are great but what makes this so great is hospitality of Doug & Levada and the gourmet breakfast. We shall return. As for Carol, this was her first experience and she said It can't get any better than this.

Room Tip: All are excellent and you can't go wrong regardless of choice. Really a pool and exercise room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Exceeded our expectations, delightful hosts, who have lots of local recommendations for dining etc. Unbelievably delicious breakfast. Comfortable nicely decorated rooms. A great experience.

Error in my review - no fitness centre. Room service was not requested, so don't know if available

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Creighton Manor for one night on our way through to Huntsville- absolutely beautiful old home - our room was awesome and the breakfast outstanding. Doug and Levada are excellent hosts. Everything we had hoped for!!

Room Tip: We were in the Ogden room - beautifully decorated - comfortable bed and great view of Lake Simcoe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This B&B is charming, gorgeous and well run. No complaints. But we were totally put off and in fact left early, as soon as we could, by the overpowering scent pervasive everywhere. Apple- cinnamon scent was heavy and omnipresent. I'm not picky. I prefer to smell nothing or at best a light, scent. Creighton house seemed drenched in scent and this spoiled our visit and an otherwise lovely house.

Room Tip: The Captains room is best, roomy and with lake view. The Tower room is dark and the bathroom is oddl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aardvark12339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creightonmanor, Owner at Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are very sorry you found the scent of our only candle in the foyer a little to strong for you. The candle only burns until about 9:00 at night when we put it out. We would have gladdly put it out sooner if we knew it was bothering you. We realize some people are more sensitive to scents than others. We are just trying to make the house feel warm and cozy for our guests. We have had guests in the past who were sensitive to scents and we of course didn't use any candles during their stay. We are very sorry that you missed a great breakfast with other great guests. If you do ever decide to come back, please let us know about your scent issues and we will accomodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
3.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
598 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 12 in Orillia
28 reviews
13.6 mi away
Castleview Inn
Castleview Inn
#1 of 2 in Oro Station
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 74 Creighton St | Orillia, Ontario, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Orillia
Price Range: £82 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Orillia ON Bed and Breakfast is a Lakeside Grand Victorian Inn Perfect for that Romantic Getaway. Casino Rama a 5 minute drive, swimming, beaches, biking on the Lightfoot Trail, sunset strolls along the waters edge, or just total relaxation, the Manor has it all. As you sit in the gazebo after a full day of golf, swimming, sunbathing, or shopping, you'll have to wonder if there is any place to be than at the Manor - Your Escape from the everyday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creighton Manor Inn Bed And Breakfast Orillia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing