We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Orillia
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Rooms were clean, had fridge', microwave. Easy to get to, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Orillia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

As some previous reviewers have said: close to everything; on a quiet street; very clean; bathroom so bright you need sunglasses; reasonable price (even when booked at the last minute); access is via an indoor hall; adequate parking; senior, CAA etc discounts available; individual unit temp controls, which were spot on and a super quiet heater.

Cons; breakfast was coffee (tea???), juice, toast, pre-made waffles; I would have preferred a choice of 3-4 of those inexpensive mini-muffins to go with my juice and coffee, which still might meet their price point, if not I'm ok with what they offer.

Room Tip: A room close to the backdoor access, where the main parking is located, would make it the easiest to...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The hotel is close to everything. Its about 15 min from Casino Rama. The room was perfect for an overnight stay. It was clean and looked like it had some current updates. It had a fridge and microwave but no coffee maker. The owners were very pleasant. Breakfast consisted of toast and cereal, coffee tea and juice. Some fruit or oatmeal or bagels would have been a nice addition :) Overall, we were very pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyjo27a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Clean room, friendly staff. Economical and a nice place to stay. Would stay there again if we go back to Orillia. Had a good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ringettemom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Nice and clean hotel. Purvi, at the front desk, is one of the nicest and more helpful front staff member we've ever met. We recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

we stayed at the knights inn on July 29 & we are very please with the hotel & service.. very friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was delicious,very clean & Decent price.we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertkaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

“A dirty waste of money” My parents were to stay at this establishment last Friday but found it unbearable and left. The front desk staff were missing, and the only staff member that was found, after wandering the hallways, was inept. There were no other patrons in sight; clearly the locals knew not to come to this hotel. Based off the smell, dirt and garbage in the foyer, they asked to see the room before registering. The room was sadly as expected, the bedspread and carpets were smelly and stained, and the bathroom was not cleaned from previous guests. Fearing bedbugs or other unpleasant complications from staying at this hotel my family left. My mother stated that she would rather sleep in the car then in the dirt.

Room Tip: leave
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLAF_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Orillia
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
571 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
1.8 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Orillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Orillia

Address: 450 West St S, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range: £42 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Orillia 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Orillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Orillia Hotel Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing