We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Orillia)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Gate Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lakeside Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Motel(Orillia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Resort(Orillia)
US$673
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
32
55
30
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
55
30
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflestoastroom was cleana simple continental breakfastinstant oatmealcable tvstay there againbasic amenitiessmall roomfridge and microwavenothing fancybudget hotelcheck in was quick and easyquiet at nightminute drivecoffee teahotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is the first time we stayed at this hotel & we loved it.we were visiting family in Orillia & they recommended the Knights inn.We arrived early about noon time but no issue they check us in also offered late checkout no charge.staff was very friendly. hotel is in good condition . we had good night sleep. we did not had the breakfast because it is arranged in one of the restaurant.Overall good stay & we will be back.

Room Tip: Ground level .
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Knights inn in Orillia while in town for a show at the Casino Rama. Fairly new place, clean and with friendly service. Continental breakfast is included. Good value for the money. Overall good comfortable stay !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doug h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The service was friendly and prompt but both times I stayed here I found the microwave oven in the room I had was not operating properly. The first time was a year ago. I made no comment that time but this time I did. The only solution that was offered was to use the microwave in the breakfast room.

The location is industrial but quiet, not too far away from stores and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and both times I have stayed here it has been quiet and pleasant. I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnorillia, Manager at Knights Inn Orillia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with Knights inn, Orillia.
We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction, please accept our apologies on behalf of our Staff & Management.
We will make sure that everything is perfect on your next stay.We look forward to welcome you again with a better service in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is an older property that does not have current-day room sound-proofing. Be warned that if you have inconsiderate individuals staying above or beside or across from you or simply walking down the hall, as we experienced both evenings, you will hear them very clearly and they will disturb your sleep. As a good night's sleep is the main reason we stay at hotels, we would not return to this one.

This is unfortunate as it is otherwise clean and provides a basic breakfast, admittedly in a rather drab and small dorm-like setting.

Room Tip: If you ignore our advice and stay here regardless, certainly make sure you at least ask to stay on the 2nd floor to eliminate having guests above you as you will otherwise definitely hear them walking about.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnorillia, Manager at Knights Inn Orillia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with Knights inn, Orillia.
We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction, please accept our apologies on behalf of our Staff & Management.
The room you stayed in has a joining door & other rooms guest get in to fight middle of the night.we find out while making rounds in the night. After talking to them they are quite for some times & started again. so we make them leave. The insulation may not be the issue because this property is only 4 year old , As a guest you deserve a good night sleep but we are fail to provide that.so please accept our apologies on behalf of our Staff & Management.
We look forward to welcome you again with a better service in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great value, quality hotel in nice area, close to downtown and water front. Spacious room with mini fridge, micro wave and newer TV. Very clean room...Hotel front deck staff were very friendly. There is no pool or fitness room I could see. Close to fishing, and Casino Rama.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pyrviewsolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnorillia, Manager at Knights Inn Orillia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. Our goal is to maintain consistency in our standards. By receiving such kind comments we feel great pride and accomplishment in serving all our Knights inn guests. We will continue to strive to provide excellent service and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews