We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
33
55
30
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
55
30
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflestoastroom was cleana simple continental breakfastinstant oatmealcable tvstay there againsmall roombasic amenitiesfridge and microwavenothing fancyminute drivecoffee tealots of parkingfree wifimotelrama
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed here three times now, each year at Orillia Scottish Festival. We are very happy with the nice clean room, pleasantly furnished, good bed, slept well. Up to date TV Fridge and microwave. We booked well ahead and we were given a room with a whirlpool bath at no extra cost and a very convenient location on the ground floor. Staff were very nice and helpful. Our microwave went out of order, possibly because of a big storm at the time but it was immediately replaced. Breakfast was simply cereals, toast, waffles, juice, tea, coffee, all nice and fresh and convenient in a small room off the lobby, only two tables though. We stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday. It is a good location for us, easy to get the the Festival in Cuchiching Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piper184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Here's my review from my teenaged daughter's eyes. When we arrived in the room she said, "I thought it was gonna be ghetto but it's really nice."

It doesn't have a fancy name or fancy parking lot but the room was nice. Small but nice. The bathroom was very clean and the towels too.

There were a few minor details that were overlooked. 1. a beer cap under the table and 2. my son's bed sheet was wet at the foot end 3. there was a dead fly in the bathroom.

For the price, however, I would stay again. The breakfast was included. There were toaster waffles, breads, instant oatmeal, juice, milk, tea, coffee, 3 cereals. Good enough.

OH and the staff were all SUPER POLITE AND VERY NICE.

Room Tip: Try to get the 2nd floor as we were in Rm 119 and could hear people talking in the parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Room was clean, and reasonably priced. When I asked for a late check out, they were happy to accommodate, without hesitation.
Continental breakfast was filled and was good variety. Fridge and microwave in the room.
I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChomamaCourtice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is the first time we stayed at this hotel & we loved it.we were visiting family in Orillia & they recommended the Knights inn.We arrived early about noon time but no issue they check us in also offered late checkout no charge.staff was very friendly. hotel is in good condition . we had good night sleep. we did not had the breakfast because it is arranged in one of the restaurant.Overall good stay & we will be back.

Room Tip: Ground level .
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Knights inn in Orillia while in town for a show at the Casino Rama. Fairly new place, clean and with friendly service. Continental breakfast is included. Good value for the money. Overall good comfortable stay !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doug h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews