We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good!”
Review of Maples Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maples Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Reviewed 16 October 2011

More than half the units rented on a dull, rainy fall weekend, but still very quiet - both good signs.
TripAdvisor rating helpful, and accurate.
Good value for those not needing a pool or fitness center.
Very helpful family owners. Free Internet worked well.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

we stayed at this motel after reading the reveiws,and would like to thank those folks for there comments ,all true except we didn't see any bedbugs the room was clean and pleasant,the motel was close to all the action,with the elvis compatition at the legion and the car show, hope to stay there again....tom&cc

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank trapsh00ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The wife and I stayed here for 3 days Aug 3rd to the 6th...We were in Orilla to vist a sick family member...The motel is very clean and quiet...This motel is with in walking distance to the beach / marina , main street shopping or several good restaurants.... We had the best chinese food we ever had. at the Royal Oak (just down the street)The owners are very nice people and try very hard to satisfy their customers...This is a family run operation..
We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again..The FREE hi speed internet was also a nice bonus....If your looking for a clean comfortable room without the $$$ price,then this would be the place for you....Pets are not allowed.......

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bmtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed in maple motel, Orillia on last weekend for 2 days and our experience in Maple motel was wonderful. the service, rooms, bed and bathroom were excellent. really there is no complaint at all.

And i would suggest maple motel to all my friend visitors who is visiting orillia now onwards not because i mentioned above but also great convenient location near to lakeshore and downtown where all the nice restaurants are located.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank subway21782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I stayed here with my family while visiting Orillia for the Scottish Festival - as I had never been to this city before I wasn't quite sure what to expect. We arrived at this small hotel located on what appears to be the 'main drag' of Orillia and is literally steps away from a beautiful boardwalk and marina.

The Pro's

Let me tell you, the outside appearance as of now isn't overly spectacular, its almost straight out of B-movie... But what's at stake here isn't the outside appearance, its the people that run the show. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the renovated bathrooms are beautiful, fresh towels in the bathrooms and the standard complimentary soaps. There are air conditioners in each room that keep it nice and frosty. Also, an excellent security system that covers this property from side to side so your vehicles and kids are safe.

The location as I mentioned is roughly 200 yards from the boardwalk and beach with a huge area for kids and adults to play. For the price of this motel, you really can't beat it! Let us also mention that their "competitors" don't have this advantage. Also, a 24 hour grocery / drug store is directly behind the motel, with an LCBO just behind that. Don't forget to visit Rombos right behind the motel for an awesome breakfast!!!

Lastly, the owner and his family are some of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Their hosptiality and friendliness are the reasons I'm writing this review.

I don't really have anything negative to say about this motel. The customer service is so outstanding it trumps the 'small things' we could pick on.

You may say 'What the hell, does this guy work here?' ... The answer is no. I'm a people manager and recognize a good job when I see one and place recognition where it is deserved. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bmitchelljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The owners are friendly and accommodating, the room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. No complaints at all. Quiet surroundings made for a restful sleep. Stayed two nights and would definitely recommend the Maples Motel to anyone looking for a great price, location and comfort. Free internet was also included. Top notch motel and service!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cdn_spader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattison, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Thank You for staying with us recently at Maples Motel. I'm glad to here you had a nice stay.
We look forward to see you again in the future. And thanks for taking your time to review on trip advisor. Sincerely,
Owner Of Maple Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed at the Maples one weekend in order to attend a concert at Rama. I found the room clean and attractive with a small fridge, microwave and kettle in it as well as a tv. Mostly importantly it was also very quiet - he seems to screen the guests as much as he can. The location was perfect as it was located within walking distance to the main street of Orillia (which is very attractive with interesting stores) and the attractive parkland along the lake - you couldn't get any better location. It was only a 10 minute drive to Rama. The owner was very pleasant and helpful and I would definitely stay there again. I also found the price very reasonable compared to others that were not as centrally located. Nice Italian restaurant on the main street with an excellent breakfast on the weekend - reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rosytabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattison, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2010

Hi RosytabbY
I am glad that you had a very nice stay at our motel.Thanks for staying at our motel.We look forword to serve you again in the furure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Orillia
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Champlain Waterfront Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motel

Address: 107 Neywash St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orillia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maples Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maples Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maples Motel Orillia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing