We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A motel that's not your typical motel in so many (good) ways!”
Review of Maples Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maples Motel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The gentleman who checked us in was the owner. We checked in around 11:30 pm after attending the Earth, Wind & Fire concert ... although it was late, he was quite friendly and welcoming. The room was *very clean*, had cable (flat screen) TV, toiletries, a microwave, a small fridge and even a small coffee maker. There was no problem with water pressure in the bathroom and the hot water didn’t run out even though we took a shower close to check out time! We unfortunately left our Amex credit card at the motel; Bharat, the gentleman's wife sent it back to us via registered mail and insisted that she paid for the cost. We will definitely return on our next Casino Rama concert! It was also a convenient 10-minute drive from the casino. For a total of $67 including taxes per night, with no additional parking cost, I am sure it was the best deal in town.

Room Tip: There are only 14 rooms in this motel; thus it is essential you book early as the rooms go quickly e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blakey_MissT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

We needed an overnight for an early morning doctors appointment. Maples motel seemed reasonably price but not much to look at. We found the office people pleasant, room clean and very comfortable. What a surprise! Would recommend this motel to anyone if you need accommodations while in Orillia. Nice walking along the water and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duckymerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you for staying at Maples Motel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

It's a strip motel and looks from the street are deceiving. The room was large, with 2 double beds, not super comfortable,and had older style comforters on them BUT the room was super clean, no little critters to be found and would stay here again knowing how clean it was. Room 2seemed larger than others, had a couch, flat screen t , microwave, bar fridge, updated sink and toilet. Great value. Motel is right beside the lake, metro and shoppers right there and a family run restaurant with great affordable breakfasts next door. Motel is a bit noses as cars are parked right out your front door and the walls are thin. Knowing that the manager takes pride in cleanliness I wouldn't hesitate to go back. A bit of a distance from Rama if u wanted to cab it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexykitten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you choosing maples motel! We are glad to hear that you have. Found our rooms accommodating.. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Never stayed at a motel before because most look so rundown. This place did not disappoint. Bed was comfortable, mattress seemed new. Bathroom recently renovated. It's a 3 star for looks, but 5 star for cleanliness. If you are not looking for luxury, you won't get a better deal. We would return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Room was warm , cozy and clean with fridge and microwave , lots of hot water for showers. Twenty four hour grocery store just behind motel so you can get snack or meal at any time . It was our second stay and we will return again we no hesitation .

Room Tip: Don't lose too much at the casino .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 244BrianS244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My children were happily surprised by how big the room is and I was impressed by how clean and quaint the room is. We are heading to Mount Saint Louie tomorrow and although it is a little further than I expected off of hwy 400, I would travel here again because of the great price and clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillianneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Maples Motel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Maples is a great place for much more than a good price and it's proximity to major sights. It is incredibly clean. The bathroom is brand new. I understand the carpets had just been replaced. The mattresses seemed brand new and were specially wrapped to protect against allergens and bedbugs. I have very sensitive allergies to dust and I felt better there than at home. The towels, sheets, and other bedding are spic and span. The walls are freshly painted. It had everything you could possibly want in a motel. It is in close driving distance of the slopes at Mt. Saint Louis/Moonstone. The motel is right across from the Waterfront. There is a good place for breakfast around the corner. There is a Chinese restaurant across the street. A Metro and a Shoppers are steps away. In good cold or warm weather restaurants and sights in charming downtown Orillia are walking distance. The room had a fridge, a microwave, and an electric kettle. The bathroom has a hotel hair dryer. We did not interact with the owners much, but they seemed nice and were very professional. Now mind you, it's motel decor, value village specials for the dresser, etc., but at 50 bucks a night there is no way they could do anything more. But no matter, the place is CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. Isn't that all you really want in a motel? Great place. I suggest it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssm476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Maples Motel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you again in the futue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Orillia
237 reviews
1 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Champlain Waterfront Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motel

Address: 107 Neywash St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Price Range: £35 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maples Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maples Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maples Motel Orillia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing