We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maples Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maples Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Basic but clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

A basic small room and bathroom, well-renovated. Air conditioner is located in bathroom; good idea since the sound of air flow masks street noise, and compressor is quieter than most. Very clean, as others have noted. Convenient location near Couchiching Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OccasionalSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
40
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We went to Casino Rama for the Whitesnake concert on July 27, 2013 and we stayed at the Maples Motel after the concert.
It is a terrific place to stay and we would definitely return the next time that we are in Orillia.
The place is clean and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rate is reasonable.
Location is within walking distance of Shoppers' Drugmart, Metro, LCBO, restaurants and the lake.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 which had one bed. The bed was very comfortable. For those looking for a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tweet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemptville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the Maples last weekend. It was very clean and comfortable. The from had a flat screen tv, coffee making facilities and a microwave. The bathroom was spotless. We would stay again. We had breakfast at a nearby diner called the Hasty Tasty which was very good. Give the restaurant across the road from the Maples a skip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orlaith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We also arrived there late at night after a concert at Casino Rama. We got into the room, and it was tiny. The furniture was very old, garage sale looking, I opened the desk drawer under the TV, and there was grafitti written all over it. The bathroom has an air conditioner in the window, that had duct tape all around it. There was an overhead light hanging above the bed, that had some sort of short in it. We couldn't get it to stay on, it just flickered. The bed was very comfortable (thank goodness). The place was dirty, I found the edges of the room hadn't been cleaned very well. (I added a picture of that) Given the choice I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The gentleman who checked us in was the owner. We checked in around 11:30 pm after attending the Earth, Wind & Fire concert ... although it was late, he was quite friendly and welcoming. The room was *very clean*, had cable (flat screen) TV, toiletries, a microwave, a small fridge and even a small coffee maker. There was no problem with water pressure in the bathroom and the hot water didn’t run out even though we took a shower close to check out time! We unfortunately left our Amex credit card at the motel; Bharat, the gentleman's wife sent it back to us via registered mail and insisted that she paid for the cost. We will definitely return on our next Casino Rama concert! It was also a convenient 10-minute drive from the casino. For a total of $67 including taxes per night, with no additional parking cost, I am sure it was the best deal in town.

Room Tip: There are only 14 rooms in this motel; thus it is essential you book early as the rooms go quickly e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blakey_MissT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We needed an overnight for an early morning doctors appointment. Maples motel seemed reasonably price but not much to look at. We found the office people pleasant, room clean and very comfortable. What a surprise! Would recommend this motel to anyone if you need accommodations while in Orillia. Nice walking along the water and surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duckymerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for staying at Maples Motel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton, on
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

It's a strip motel and looks from the street are deceiving. The room was large, with 2 double beds, not super comfortable,and had older style comforters on them BUT the room was super clean, no little critters to be found and would stay here again knowing how clean it was. Room 2seemed larger than others, had a couch, flat screen t , microwave, bar fridge, updated sink and toilet. Great value. Motel is right beside the lake, metro and shoppers right there and a family run restaurant with great affordable breakfasts next door. Motel is a bit noses as cars are parked right out your front door and the walls are thin. Knowing that the manager takes pride in cleanliness I wouldn't hesitate to go back. A bit of a distance from Rama if u wanted to cab it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sexykitten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, Owner at Maples Motel, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you choosing maples motel! We are glad to hear that you have. Found our rooms accommodating.. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motel

Property: Maples Motel
Address: 107 Neywash Street, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orillia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maples Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Maples Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maples Motel Orillia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing