We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stay over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

the staff and service was verry good we booked a room comming from toronto my wife had just had surgery a feww days befor and when i explained that my wife had to have rerst they let us check in early witch a lot of hotels would not do breakfast was good and our room was verry clean the only thing i would of like to have was a softer bed but you can't have everything lol all and all great place to stay will visit again i'm sure they also accomodated us with a room down stairs so our stay was great

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    74
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
41
93
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Standard CI. Nice front desk, gave me a ground floor room without charging me for it. Other than that pretty standard. Now I am just padding because TA makes you put a 200 character minimum, which is kind of a silly rule in that I said everything I needed to in less than 200 characters.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margesmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Front desk staff very helpful, Rooms are clean and well equipped, Breakfast facilities excellent. Staff refresh items regularly, and there is enough room for everyone.

Waffle maker is one of the favorite items made for breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajones2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us. As General Manager, your comments are invaluable to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while visit family staying at McRae Park. The hotel was very clean, reasonably priced and close to several restaurants. Check in was quick and receptionist very friendly. Tim Hortons within walking distance. If you show your room key at Kelsey's, Swiss chalet or East Side Marios you get 10 per cent off your bill. All e restaurants are close to the hotel. Continental breakfast is included and was very good, included hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, cold cereals.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. I will be sure to share your comments with my guest services team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Big size room, very clean and mattress was great! Friendly staff who recommended places to eat and catered to our every need. Polite, happy and quiet hotel. Would definitely recommend it to others and stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
The Comfort Inn hotel would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Orillia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great stay at Comfort Inn, Orillia. Front staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Good location, close to a lot of amenities. Even though the hotel was sold out, very quite. Never tried the breakfast, but very close to Tim Hortons. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jot256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
The Comfort Inn hotel appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterloo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We found our stay at this hotel very pleasant . The room was a good size and very clean.The bed was great, the best mattress we have ever had in a motel.The fridge and microwave in the room were nice extras as we had items with us we wanted to keep cold.The motel is very quiet at night and although it is beside a major highway I did not hear any traffic noise.The breakfast in the morning offered just what you need to start your day and everything was fresh.The staff were very pleasant and accommodating and we would definately stay at this hotel the next time we are in Orillia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fnamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of the Comfort Inn hotel. We are thrilled that our associates and facility were able to exceed your expectations. We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Orillia and look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 75 Progress Drive, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 13 minute drive from Casino Rama, and surrounded by a variety of recreational activities, this hotel features spacious accommodations, complete with a number of thoughtful amenities. The newly renovated Comfort Inn is the perfect Orillia hotel choice. The hotel has renovated all guest rooms, corridors, front desk lobby area and added a new breakfast room. Enjoy a free hot breakfast daily that includes eggs, sausage or bacon, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted cereals and bread items, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Ground floor rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and patio door access. All rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, wireless internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Orillia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Orillia
Comfort Inn Orillia, Canada - Ontario
Orillia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing