We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Last minute overnight stay following concert at Casino Rama due to weather. NOTE that we had called Central Reservations who told us no availability; we decided to stop in anyway and were able to get a room . . . so worthwhile to call property directly to confirm. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable, sufficient breakfast options and staff very friendly (front desk and maid). Was some late night noise from neighboring adjoining room but temporary. Very satisfactory overall for what we needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
The Comfort Inn hotel appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Comfort inn hotel the next time you attend a show at the casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    76
    43
    8
    8
See reviews for
46
97
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel Nov 15 when going to a concert at Rama. Hotel was clean and staff were very helpful. Hotel is close to a range of restaurants and if you show your hotel some of the restaurants will give you a discount. Although there is no shuttle to Rama from this hotel, cross the street to the Best western and catch their shuttle. Continental breakfast is included which is ok. Tim Hortons is right beside the hotel. Hotel is Pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
The Comfort Inn hotel thanks you for choosing to stay with us in Orillia and for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that our front desk staff was able to get you into your room quickly and efficiently and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Rama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseneath, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The only thing good about our stay was the staff, they were very nice. We requested a no smoking room and an accessible room as I am in a wheelchair. There were two no smoking signs on the door but when we opened the door we were meet by a wall of smelly smoke. There were ashtrays in the bathroom and the room , very strange in a non smoking room. We asked for spray for the smell and the girl at the desk was helpful and gave us some but it didn't help much. The room was so narrow that I broke a piece off my wheelchair going by the bed and dresser and had trouble going into the washroom. When we got up we left right away as the smell was so bad. I complained about the smoking smell to the front desk and asked about the non smoking room and asked why there was smoking and they said sometimes it's a smoking room. They gave me a ten dollar discount but that does not make it ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carollj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Comfort Inn hotel. We do respect your opinion and are distressed that the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction. We set very high standards for our housekeeping department and are consistently performing quality checks in our rooms and through guest feedback. We would like to assure all guests that cleanliness is a priority at our hotel and that is reflected in many of the reviews of our hotel on this site.We only have the one accessible room at our hotel and at this point we do not class this room as a non-smoking room. We will address this issue with our booking staff to ensure our guests requesting this accessible room are well aware of this upon booking. We will be going through renovations in the new year at which time the hotel will be 100% smoke free.May I offer you my sincere apologies on this occasion. I do hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to meet your expectations in the future and reinstate your confidence with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel has been here for a while, but the hotel is clean, the staff are great, and the prices reasonable for this area. The room we had was a good size and had a fridge and microwave. There was continental breakfast included as well. The location is good, close to restaurants, about 10 minutes to the casino and five minutes to downtown. We have stayed at other locations in Orillia for much more money and it wasn't worth it. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40oceanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
The Comfort Inn Orillia hotel would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Orillia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Enroute to our relatives in Ontario, we stopped at this hotel after an unsatisfactory visit to another Comfort Inn in Eastern Ontario. The difference in the warm welcome reception we received from the workers at the desk and around the hotel from the earlier hotel was stark. A very positive experience in Orillia.

Confirmation # of stay was 307272148

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We aim to provide all the comforts of home and more to our guests. The next time you think to add a few more days to your say please don’t hesitate! We’d love to have you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and I was greeted by a very nice lady working the front desk who explained all the discounts I could get by showing local restuarants my room card.

The bed seemed to be extra firm, which didn't bother me. The décor is a bit dated, but I'm didn't choose this place for its luxury. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and the bed was warm.

My issues: The ice machine didn't work (no big deal), there was what looked like a cigarette burn in my non smoking room (I'm assuming the sheets came from a smoking room). And that's really it. The TV's are older but display tv channels so that's no issue.

Biggest pro: the location is great! there are restaurants within walking distance, and you are a minutes drive from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from a stairwell. I was directly across and could hear people coming and going all ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle-GM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Orillia hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. I will be sure to share your comments with my guest services team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
2.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Orillia
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#6 of 14 in Orillia
125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 75 Progress Dr, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 13 minute drive from Casino Rama, and surrounded by a variety of recreational activities, this hotel features spacious accommodations, complete with a number of thoughtful amenities. The newly renovated Comfort Inn is the perfect Orillia hotel choice. The hotel has renovated all guest rooms, corridors, front desk lobby area and added a new breakfast room. Enjoy a free hot breakfast daily that includes eggs, sausage or bacon, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted cereals and bread items, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Ground floor rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and patio door access. All rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, wireless internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Orillia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Orillia
Comfort Inn Orillia, Canada - Ontario
Orillia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing