We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, & Restaurants Nearby”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is just off both the Trans Canada Highway & Highway 11. The hotel is in a great location for chain restaurants such as Kelseys, Swiss Chalet, Tim Hortons and Harveys. The hotel offers a discount at a couple of the nearby restaurants, Swiss Chalet being one.
Rooms are just as shown on the professional photos and the hotel is 2 storey, no elevator.
The breakfast room looked quite depressing so we took breakfast to our rooms. Breakfast had a reasonable selection , check in & out were easy. There is a gas station, as well as a car wash nearby & a short driving distance to a couple of strip malls with Target, grocery store & Walmart.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OntarioGinger186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Comfort Inn hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future. We will be renovating the property from front to back in November and hope to welcome you again to check out our newly designed breakfast room which we are confident you will enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We, a group of eight recently stayed at the Comfort Inn overnight. Reservations were made on line and were perfect. There was room for the eight of us to group in one of the rooms for snacks or to play a game.
The breakfast was fresh, with a good selection. Check in and out handled very well. Walked to Kelseys for dinner and got a discount because we stayed at the Comfort Inn.
The only thing I would change would be to have an additional towel shelf in the bathroom. We were two and there were towels for four. There really was no where to put the additional ones while having a shower. But the towels were very white and soft.

Would stay again, good experience even when the power went out for a short time in the middle of a storm. But lots of lighting in the hall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kinds word about Comfort Inn hotel. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We do appreciate your continued patronage, and look forward to serving you more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Comfort Inn and we were not disappointed in any way. On-line reservation process was painless and quick. Received the senior's rate and upon check-in requested (and received) a ground-floor room which my post-op knee appreciated. Although the hotel was busy, it was quiet (our room was on the back side). The T.V. remote was easy to operate and picture quality and choice of channels was excellent. Bed was firm with plenty of pillows and bathroom was fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soaps, skin lotion and loads of towels. Built-in hairdryer worked great. Having the fridge was an added bonus for cooling our beverages. The front desk even supplied a corkscrew upon our request. Breakfast choices of cereals, breads, eggs, fruit, juices and coffee/tea was more than satisfactory and making my own waffle was quick and easy. Hotel is located close to Kelsey's and East Side Mario's for our dining enjoyment. Have always found this hotel offers good value and we won't hesitate to make another reservation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Born2Fly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

The Comfort Inn hotel thanks you for choosing to stay with us in Orillia and for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that our front desk staff was able to get you into your room quickly and efficiently and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Orillia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We saw Ringo Starr and his All Star Band at Casino Rama and stayed at the Comfort Inn since it was more reasonable than staying at Casino Rama. The Comfort Inn was exactly as expected.....comfortable. It was clean and good enough for one night. We did not have any hair conditioner and the tub drained very slowly....but again, one night, we survived. The breakfast was good albeit the seating area is small. Would stay again for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mapandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

The Comfort Inn hotel appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Orillia hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was generally disappointed in my recent stay at Comfort Inn, Orillia. Check-in was efficient but somewhat perfunctory. I was assigned a room on the second floor, which meant hauling my suitcase and briefcase up and down the steps, for there is no elevator. This was not a problem for me, but guests would health or mobility issues might find it difficult.

My room was simply furnished, blond furniture that had an old and tired look to me. Even the picture frames appeared to be made of the same wood. The carpet had a very busy geometric pattern. There was a small refrigerator in the room, but it had been turned off and the door left standing ajar. There was no closet in the room, just a clothes rack right next to the bed. An ironing board and iron were squeezed in, hanging between the rack and the bed. On the plus side, the room had a large working desk. The queen-size bed had a good firm mattress.

My room faced Highway 12. Traffic noise was noticeable. I would suggest getting a room away from the highway if possible.

While the hotel provides free WiFi, the signal was weak and horribly slow. It was not possible to carry on a Skype conversation. There was a small but nice flat screen TV. I could not find a guide listing the stations available.

The continental breakfast was basic and spartan: cold cereal, toast, miniature muffins, 1% or 2% milk but no skim, oranges and apples, the possibility of making your own waffles (proudly up in lights on the hotel marquee), coffee, tea, and juice. A Tim Horton's is just across the parking lot, if you want more options.

The hotel served its purpose for a night's sleep, but otherwise it's pretty much average.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the highway. Travellers with health or mobility issues may wish to req...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Your feedback is welcome at the Comfort Inn hotel. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. Some of your comment could have been addressed immediately if you would had brought these issues to our attention. If you check in to any hotel and are not happy with the room assigned I would always suggest you say something immediately so that it can be addressed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We want to make sure our guest are taken care of and we would have happily moved you to a down stairs room away from the highway. Our refrigerators are turned off in the room as part of our energy efficiency program. I apology for the furnishings looking tired and dated. We are scheduled for a full renovation in November from front to back and we will be introducing a new breakfast offering that will included hot items like bacon & eggs at that time.In the coming year our hotel will undergo numerous upgrades and improvements including renovations to the hotel lobby. We look forward to significantly raising the level of comfort and guest satisfaction throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Low price, clean, great breakfast choices, great location. The service was quick, got the room on the first floor which was great. Staff very polite and professional. I will recommend to friends ans stay there again

Room Tip: Easy to get on the freeway
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldemme26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of the Comfort Inn hotel, we are always delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to hear that you would return on your next trip to Orillia. We will look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this past winter while snowmobiling. The trail is right beside hotel. There is a Tim Horton's on the other side of hotel and all kinds of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were clean, hotel was quiet. Great breakfast bar which is complimentary to get started on your day.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippingTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn hotel and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Orillia
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
128 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 75 Progress Dr, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 13 minute drive from Casino Rama, and surrounded by a variety of recreational activities, this hotel features spacious accommodations, complete with a number of thoughtful amenities. The newly renovated Comfort Inn is the perfect Orillia hotel choice. The hotel has renovated all guest rooms, corridors, front desk lobby area and added a new breakfast room. Enjoy a free hot breakfast daily that includes eggs, sausage or bacon, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted cereals and bread items, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Ground floor rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and patio door access. All rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, wireless internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Orillia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Orillia
Comfort Inn Orillia, Canada - Ontario
Orillia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing