We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Motel(Orillia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Orillia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Motel(Orillia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
76
87
48
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
87
48
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast areaswiss chaletroom was cleanfront deskwafflesa ground floor roompatio doorsroom keydecent hotelcontinental breakfastconvenient locationwould stay againno elevatorrecommend this hoteltoastwake up callmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The front desk receptionist was friendly and very courteous. The room was clean with no noise from the hallway. We were staying right at the top of the stairs (No elevator as it's only 2 floors).
Conveniently located between highways 11 and 12, this hotel provided easy access anywhere.
Close to Casino Rama and a great many restaurants with some offering discounts to hotel guests.
Free breakfast was small but satisfying. If you're looking for more, I would suggest going outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a concert to go to so this was a reasonable option to stay within driving distance of Casino Rama. The only drawback is they don't supply a shuttle to Casino Rama and a taxi will set you back about $25.00 each way. The rooms are very nicely decorated, beds are comfortable and it was such a quiet hotel even though it was a Friday night. Would definitely stay again if going to a concert on the weekend.

Room Tip: Would probably be best to stay on 2nd floor would be quieter than first floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lescool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is just off both the Trans Canada Highway & Highway 11. The hotel is in a great location for chain restaurants such as Kelseys, Swiss Chalet, Tim Hortons and Harveys. The hotel offers a discount at a couple of the nearby restaurants, Swiss Chalet being one.
Rooms are just as shown on the professional photos and the hotel is 2 storey, no elevator.
The breakfast room looked quite depressing so we took breakfast to our rooms. Breakfast had a reasonable selection , check in & out were easy. There is a gas station, as well as a car wash nearby & a short driving distance to a couple of strip malls with Target, grocery store & Walmart.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OntarioGinger186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Comfort Inn hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future. We will be renovating the property from front to back in November and hope to welcome you again to check out our newly designed breakfast room which we are confident you will enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We, a group of eight recently stayed at the Comfort Inn overnight. Reservations were made on line and were perfect. There was room for the eight of us to group in one of the rooms for snacks or to play a game.
The breakfast was fresh, with a good selection. Check in and out handled very well. Walked to Kelseys for dinner and got a discount because we stayed at the Comfort Inn.
The only thing I would change would be to have an additional towel shelf in the bathroom. We were two and there were towels for four. There really was no where to put the additional ones while having a shower. But the towels were very white and soft.

Would stay again, good experience even when the power went out for a short time in the middle of a storm. But lots of lighting in the hall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kinds word about Comfort Inn hotel. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We do appreciate your continued patronage, and look forward to serving you more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Comfort Inn and we were not disappointed in any way. On-line reservation process was painless and quick. Received the senior's rate and upon check-in requested (and received) a ground-floor room which my post-op knee appreciated. Although the hotel was busy, it was quiet (our room was on the back side). The T.V. remote was easy to operate and picture quality and choice of channels was excellent. Bed was firm with plenty of pillows and bathroom was fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soaps, skin lotion and loads of towels. Built-in hairdryer worked great. Having the fridge was an added bonus for cooling our beverages. The front desk even supplied a corkscrew upon our request. Breakfast choices of cereals, breads, eggs, fruit, juices and coffee/tea was more than satisfactory and making my own waffle was quick and easy. Hotel is located close to Kelsey's and East Side Mario's for our dining enjoyment. Have always found this hotel offers good value and we won't hesitate to make another reservation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Born2Fly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

The Comfort Inn hotel thanks you for choosing to stay with us in Orillia and for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that our front desk staff was able to get you into your room quickly and efficiently and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Orillia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews