We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality & Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality & Food”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Reception, departure and everything in between was exceptional. Food quality was great and service was from a great team of servers! Don't miss out on your Orillia stay if you'd like to relax and not drive to another facility to eat. And breakfast was included in my rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We value your comments and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    93
    53
    8
    10
See reviews for
70
109
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

March 24th, 2014

Business Orillia Student Society
500 University Ave
Orillia, ON, L3V 6H2

Andrea Sullivan
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
400 Memorial Ave
Orillia, ON, L3V 6H1

Dear Andrea Sullivan

On behalf of The Business Orillia Student Society (BOSS), we would like to express our appreciation to yourself and your coworkers for assisting us in making our event on March 14th a success.
The venue was absolutely astonishing and the food provided was delicious. We have heard various positive reviews from our members and fellow students in regards to the venue and how pleasant the staff was. Our experience was much more than what we expected and we are grateful that The Best Western allowed us to utilize their space to host our first major event off campus.
We certainly appreciate your support, thank you for your hard work, and we look forward to working with yourself and coworkers at our upcoming events.

Sincerely,

Business Orillia Student Society
Executive Team

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the time and effort it takes to write such a complimentary letter. We're very happy you enjoyed our venue and hope to continue to use our services. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are very comfortable.
With the amount of people who rent rooms that are on either courses or conferences they need to have another person working in the restaurant for breakfast. The first morning we were there, one waitress ran herself all over the place trying to seat people, take orders, serve meals then cash them out. The wait was too long when you had to be at a meeting first thing in the morning.Even to get a cup of coffee took awhile. They changed the "breakfast included" to a buffet the second morning and it was just bacon, eggs, hash browns and toast (the toaster took forever) and there were no healthy choices unless you ordered off the menu.
I would stay there again but would choose to eat breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We strive to always improve our services and amenities and each comment helps. I apologize for the difficulties during your breakfast each morning. I will be investigating this with our Food & Beverage Manager. Thanks again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Everywhere I went in the hotel, all I could smell was Lysol. Rooms were OK but I think the entire interior of the hotel needs a reno. During my shower in the morning, I would start to hear this creaking and groaning noises in the wall, and then the shower head would start to shake from side to side and the water would start pulsating every though it wasn't a pulsating shower head. The heater did the same thing at 5 AM and woke me up. Sounded like the floors were going to open up to hell.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. On behalf of the Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the hotel. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Once again, please accept our sincere apology for this unfortunate incident and thank you for letting us know about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

After dinner out close by, we came back to our clean rooms (all of which have microwaves and mini fridges to store leftovers) & enjoyed an evening swim in the refreshing & then a relaxing hot tub before hitting the comfy beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. I'm glad you had a great stay. Please do come visit us again when in the Orillia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
1,058 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights on family day weekend. Pluses are: reasonable price for what you get, restaurant on site, staff are SUPERB, good and clean pool and hot tub area, small but modern fitness room, close to many eateries and highways. Minuses are: they still allow smoking in some rooms, and the whole hotel stinks from that decision, pet rooms are right beside smoking rooms, as though dogs and cigarettes are on the same level :P, and a nightly fee is charged for dogs, which seems silly (charge me once to clean the room more thoroughly if you must), there was an element of inconsiderate hotel guests...loud at night, kids tearing through halls (as the mother of 5 boys I can assure you this is not necessary if one so chooses), our room key had to be reprogrammed twice during our stay, the Valentine's dinner in the onsite restaurant was nice, but ridiculously priced, the pool always seems to be out of towels. Overall, though, for the money, we had a good stay and would return. We prefer Best Western Plus hotels, and with a little polish, this one will be worth the four stars I gave it for lack of a 3.5 :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time and posting your feedback, it helps us improve our services and amenities. We want you to know that we value your comments and will investigate them. Thank you so much for bringing it to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Wile visiting Ontario I spent three weeks here. It was great !! staff were extremely helpful, food was excellent, room was amazing. I can't think of anything negative about my stay. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. I'm so pleased you had such a great experience with us. Thank you for visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
2.6 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
1.6 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#6 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 400 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mariposa Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing