We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kewadin Inn NOW Mariposa Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brampton, Ontario
Level Contributor
210 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Kewadin Inn NOW Mariposa Inn”
Reviewed 29 August 2005

We stayed at the Kewadin Inn, now called the Mariposa Inn. We were very happy with the service. Check in was fast and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The dinner and breakfast service were excellent. And the meals were great. We were on the Sunshine getaway package. Absolutely no complaints about the Mariposa Inn. Indoor pool was clean and the little gym was also in good working order. Renovations are still ongoing, but we would go back there anytime.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Campfiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2016
Hello Marianne,

Thanks for you lovely review.

Michelle Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    98
    53
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
110
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2005

Rooms were dirty, including windows, you couldn't see out of them. The free breakfast was something we most certainly could have done without. Repairs and a good overhaul are seriously needed at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scruffy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2016
Hello Pat Drew,

We have done renovations. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please come check out our new rooms.

Michelle Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2003

Our overnight stay at the Kewadin was fine and the service fantastic! I experienced a fast check-in and check-out. The food at the buffet was great. My main complaint centres around the idea of obtaining a non-smoking room. Shouldn't the carpets be without cigarette burns?
This would indicate that smokers did not or have not used the room.
Upon entering our room (241) I could smell the odor of stale smoke. It was everywhere. This is definitely management's fault for not reviewing the rooms before they are presented to the customers. Our family will be making future trips to Orillia but we will not return to Kewadin - not because of the service or the food in the buffet room but because of the lack of maintenance.

Helpful?
8 Thank ljcpoirier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2016
Hello,

We have done some renovations and painted all rooms , along with new carpets. We hope you will come and check out our new renovations. Sorry we fell short on your experience with us.

Michelle Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 August 2003

Excellent for a small hotel.Complimentary breakfast was tasty and plentyful!The dining room served an excellend prime rib buffet, well worth going.Lovely pool and hot tub and a nice large grassey parklike area at the rear of the motel.Just Great

Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2016
Hello,

Thank you so much for the great review.

Michelle Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
2.6 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 14 in Orillia
222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 400 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mariposa Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing