We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining”

Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro
Ranked #7 of 162 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$23
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Ordered one of the daily specials- steak dinner with beef vegetable soup. The soup was piping hot and richly flavourful. The steak was tender and delicious, slightly less rare than I ordered, but juicy nevertheless. It didn't need any of the sauce to bring out its flavour. The veggies, a variety including whole baby carrots, broccoli, and red and yellow beets, were done perfectly- al dante. Excellent well attentive service (by Kaitlin). Well worth it for your special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your culinary experience. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

My salmon was hot (and more than I could eat). Vegetables were fresh, service was good. Wine selection decent - and served in very nice glasses, which does seem to make a difference... Overall, would recommend.

Thank Cheekywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your kind comments. Please come visit us again when in the Orillia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

A saturday night with great company and a great meal that left us stuffed. Our steaks were awesome as was the pizza and fettucine. We also tried the corn chowder and samosa apps. Cheesecake and banana rum creme brule were also awesome. The staff were welcoming, attentive and truly made for a great time. Background live musician was perfect as well. I will recommend for sure. Thanks again for a lovely evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ACKOrillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I ordered an all meat pizza. When I went to pick it up after 20 mins. they stated it wasn't ready yet and would only be another couple mins. 10 mins. later the girl handed me my pizza and told me there was a piece missing because they dropped it. Being pressed for time I said just give it to me and paid for it. After returning to my room I found out my pizza was vegetarian. I returned it and they offered me another pizza but I was on my way to a show. After some hesitation they finally gave me my money back. They not only forgot my order they tried to give me someone elses pizza with a piece missing. They will never see me again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Sooch19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit and order. Management and Staff apologize that your order was not satisfactory on the first try. A replacement was offered when you indicated the pizza was not made to your satisfaction, and a refund was issued as a final resolution. We are sorry that you were still not satisfied with your experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

What a fabulous dinner we had here tonight. The GEO salad was so refreshing and the free range stuff chicken was unlike anything we ever tasted before. The food here tastes so different and it's so delicious. You can;t go wrong. And the price was reasonable. Thanks to Norma Jean too for taking such great care of us and for recommending the blueberry muffin martini!.

Peter from Aurora

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recient experience with us at the Grape & Olive. We apprciate your wonderful words, and we will pass on the mention to Norma Jean. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing