We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
219
182
75
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
182
75
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouchiching innfront deskitalian bistrowafflesdays innhot breakfastbest westernsrecommend this hotelsausagerama casinohot tubfree breakfasthotel restaurantlots of pillowsshuttle busgreat restaurantenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2007

Had a team event for our son.

Rooms are large and clean. There are two wings.. one with the newer rooms... ask for room numbers in the 40+ range (ie 143, 247)

These rooms are behind the main building -- but attached to the lobby.

The continental breakfast was very good. Although they say the hours are from 7 -10am. they opened up at 6:30am for us... and we had our second breakfast at 10:15 --- while they were packing up the room.

Very courteous staff. There is a family "roadhouse" restaurant next door (called Just Eddies) Not much to look at from the outside, but good food and good service inside. Licensed.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank esandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2005

We stayed one night with free coupon from Bestwestern Motels. Room was clean and spacious. Front desk staff very helpfull in getting us the best deal possible. Worked out only had to pay $64.00 for the night. Due to our coupon not having enough points for the room. The Inn is only five minutes from Casino Rama with very little traffic to contend with. Did well at the Casino, however Orillia itself is nothing to write home about. They do have a park and beach area mostly for familys and teenagers. The Inn also has an Italian Bistro which looked inviting but we ate at the Casino instead. Would stay there again if going to the Casino.

3  Thank miser01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2004

We stayed at this hotel in June 2003 and will be visiting again April 2004. If you check the area, you will find that the rates are very reasonable (off season) compared to the other hotels with the same amenities. Not far from the casino. I stay in the room with the whirlpool and fireplace.

11  Thank bbilodeau55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews