We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2007

We were walk-ins and needed 2 rooms, a double and a single. We paid upwards of $135 for each room but continental breakfast was included - continental extended to cheese omelette, cereal, fresh fruit, muffins, croissants, pastries, brownies, yoghurt. We also ate dinner there which was limited to pasta, pizza or one chicken dish. Next door to the diningroom/bar is a jacuzzi and steam cabin. We were in the block nearest to reception which does not have an elevator/lift and it was a problem carrying suitcases up a long flight of stairs. There is a lift in the newer block behind. The rooms were large and the air con was noisey but efficient. There is a nice park next door with a path you could use for jogging which takes you to the lake. A good hotel for a one night stay - a few miles outside of Orillia on the highway. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2007

This is a very nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. The rooms are nicely appointed and beds comfortable. The rooms are large. The only draw back is the cost. With the American dollar taking a dive there are no longer any values to be had in Canada. I guess the draw here is the Casino nearby with shuttle sevice availabe. The hotel was extremely busy even in September. We tried room service and when it arrived we did not get silverware-never did. ( the front desk cut $20 from our bill-would rather had the silverware). There is alot to like about this hotel with nice smiling people being overwhelmed.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2007

Had a team event for our son.

Rooms are large and clean. There are two wings.. one with the newer rooms... ask for room numbers in the 40+ range (ie 143, 247)

These rooms are behind the main building -- but attached to the lobby.

The continental breakfast was very good. Although they say the hours are from 7 -10am. they opened up at 6:30am for us... and we had our second breakfast at 10:15 --- while they were packing up the room.

Very courteous staff. There is a family "roadhouse" restaurant next door (called Just Eddies) Not much to look at from the outside, but good food and good service inside. Licensed.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank esandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2005

We stayed one night with free coupon from Bestwestern Motels. Room was clean and spacious. Front desk staff very helpfull in getting us the best deal possible. Worked out only had to pay $64.00 for the night. Due to our coupon not having enough points for the room. The Inn is only five minutes from Casino Rama with very little traffic to contend with. Did well at the Casino, however Orillia itself is nothing to write home about. They do have a park and beach area mostly for familys and teenagers. The Inn also has an Italian Bistro which looked inviting but we ate at the Casino instead. Would stay there again if going to the Casino.

3  Thank miser01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2004

We stayed at this hotel in June 2003 and will be visiting again April 2004. If you check the area, you will find that the rates are very reasonable (off season) compared to the other hotels with the same amenities. Not far from the casino. I stay in the room with the whirlpool and fireplace.

11  Thank bbilodeau55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jorgerS2234LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ksiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
2.7 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
597 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 14 in Orillia
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Champlain Waterfront Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection
2.9 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 14 in Orillia
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel

Address: 440 Couchiching Point Rd, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6P8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range: £90 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Couchiching Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing