We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and Service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfort and Service !”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Great location . Staff very helpful and customer service was great. Very close to Casino Rama, not even 3 minutes away, right on the main road and close to the downtown area. Breakfast was more than enough and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarlipsinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you so much for posting on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with The Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a comfortable stay and enjoyed our breakfast! Our dedicated staff appreciates your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    135
    51
    14
    4
See reviews for
78
180
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and were looking forward to a comfortable room, and a great breakfast each morning. Our expectations were based on a recent visit to a BW hotel in Midland ON, where we had corner suites, and were treated like royalty, and fed like kings. What a disappointment! The "full hot breakfast daily" was more like a weak, boring continental breakfast on the Saturday morning, with muffins and coffee, cold tea, Complaints to the management were treated with indifference and the staff who maintained the buffet area were poorly trained.Next morning, there was a larger selection, including waffles, but the eggs were lukewarn and had been standing in water for a while, there was still not much variety, and the overall standard was terrible. No effort was made to apologize for the food, even when we complained directly to the manager. They also increased the quoted price per room, failing to apply all the discounts promised when we booked by phone. The itlaian restaurant food was awful. Would not return.

Room Tip: upgraded rooms did not seem very "up" and were clean but pretty ordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwtraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments were most troubling but I want to unequivocally thank you for bringing this to my attention. It is our highest priority to provide our guests with an exceptional dining experience and in this instance we certainly failed to do this. This type of feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable customers. I will be giving these comments to our food & beverage manager to discuss with the breakfast employees. Please accept my sincere and unreserved apology. We sincerely appreciate your business and thank you again for taking the time to write your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms were very clean and the beds exceptionally comfortable. It was located close to the beach and casiino, the only thing missing was a pool. A little on the expensive side, but you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauladw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all the feedback and will share your positive comments with our housekeeping team. Unfortunately no pool but luckily we do have the paved path that will take you to the beach or the hot tub on site. Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I came to celebrate our five year wedding anniversary. Tired and starving, we made the worse decision to eat at the Italian Bistro on site. Our experience was horrible. Probably the worst ever and it made us pretty bitter. Kandas knew we had a horrible experience and she took it upon herself to bring us a bottle of champagne. It really lifted our spirits!! Thank you for your consideration and for turning our night around for the best

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SraCorteza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We were happy to hear that Kandas saved the day with the bottle of champagne for your anniversary. We were disappointed to hear that you had such a horrible experience in the Bistro. I do apologize for the experience and I hope that with Kandas's superior customer service will bring you back to us again. Thanks again for your business and I hope you do consider to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly when we checked in, and happily provided us with directions and dining recommendations. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet in the morning was average. Overall I was happy with the Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirke99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor to let us know your experience at the hotel. We are pleased that you had a very pleasant stay with us and that the customer service was exceptional at the front desk. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back.
Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We chose this property based on location (we were dropping off our son at Camp Wahanowin) and reviews here on TripAdvisor. My husband and I stayed for one night in a non-smoking room with two queen sized beds and a fireplace. Both the room and the common areas were meticulously clean. Everyone we encountered was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was included and featured eggs, waffles, pastries, hash browns, juices and Starbucks coffee. This is an an excellent mid-budget inn close to all amenities. A shuttle is available to take you to Casino Rama.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and experienced our high levels of customer service.
Hopefully we will see you again when picking up your son from camp and no doubt there will be plenty of stories about his great experience! Thanks for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night when we took our son to OELC. Front desk was very helpful with check in and questions about where things are, as Orillia is a bit confusing as things are spread out. The hotel has everything you need, full restaurant/ bar with happy hour as well as pool and fitness room. The beds were awesome, and the rooms were extremely clean. Breakfast was free, the token juice, bagels, waffles, sausages, eggs, cereal self serve breakfast but things were plentiful and they served Starbucks so we got our fix and were ready to go in the morning. If you are looking for a place to stay, this is it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl_chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well we are doing. Here at the Best Western PLUS-Couchiching Inn our customers experience is very important to us. Orillia is a beautiful place to visit and as you mentioned it is spread out, however we have you covered with City maps at the desk for our guests. When you are exploring in our Sunshine City we don't want our guests to miss anything. Just remember, most streets lead to a beautiful waterfront view! Hope to see you again at the Best Western PLUS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.7 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#6 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Address: 440 Couchiching Point Road, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6P8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Couchiching Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing