We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Wifi and room TV remote are not working”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Wifi and room TV remote are not working”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel wifi and room TV remote were not working. The bath tub is so narrow that when you are taking a shower, your body keeps touching the shower curtain. Otherwise, everything is just good. Breakfast was really wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TorontoLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate your comments and I apologize that you had difficulty with our Wifi and remote I will definitely look into this. Otherwise I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    145
    66
    15
    5
See reviews for
85
205
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Most comfortable beds, better than home! Friendly service, rooms were very clean, parking was easy. Shuttles to the casion too! Overall experience was fantastic and I would stay there again next time I am on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our beds. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff at this hotel was friendly and accommodating. I had a room with king bed which to my surprise also included a hot tub. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and replenished with clean towels and shampoo etc. every day.
There is a restaurant on premise which I did not get to try. This is where the free breakfast was served every morning. The hot breakfast includes more than I expected as well as many other fruit, cold items and Starbucks coffee.
Needless to say I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontario2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and commenting about your experience. We appreciate the time it takes to write a review. Please do come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington,on
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for a second time while seeing a band at casino rama. Cozy, very clean and very personable staff. Had a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant Portage which was reasonably priced and quite enjoyable! Breakfast was included, premade eggs, waffles, ,bacon, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, starbuck's coffee. Didn't use pool area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clueless99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We value your comments and we're glad you enjoyed yourself. Please come visit us again when in the Orillia area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We enjoy staying here, very convenient and close to Casino Rama. Excellent room - very clean and well laid out. The in room jacuzzi was great as well. The breakfast was excellent and provided a great variety of choice for everyone. All staff we encountered were friendly, courteous and professional.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, Owner at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the time that it takes to write a response. The growth we've experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business and for that we couldn't thank you enough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my two night mid-week stay. Room located on the main floor, room 132, with two queen beds. All staff were courteous, and made me feel welcome. The TV was large...great to catch some Olympics coverage. Beds were comfy, room very clean, and the hotel restaurant, Portage, was tasty and reasonably priced. Room service for dinner was available. Specialty coffees were super! Enjoyed the mushroom ravoli. Breakfast was included. waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, oatmeal and bagels. Brought my little dog, who received a warm welcome, and a goody bag upon arrival. Check-in and Check-out were efficient, staff were friendly, and professional. Best part of this hotel is location...5 minutes from the Casino, (they have a shuttle) and on the shores of Lake Couchiching offering a picturesque walking/running trail which my dog loved, along the lakeshore. Sarah at front desk was very helpful with any questions. Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We are happy to hear that our select pet friendly rooms are appreciated. It's great to get the feedback. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
791 Olive Avenue
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We arrived with no reservation to be greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk February 16, 2014 as if any rooms available was told yes. Didn't have my Best Western Card but she looked it up and within minutes they found us and had a room available. All check in to a beautiful room and were told about the morning breakfast etc.... Now going to have our Dinner here have late check out all is wonderful. Thank you again Best Western you have never failed me yet.

Room Tip: sorry did not check out anything about pool or spa just wanted a nice clean and friendly place to sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfoote39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel I'm so pleased it was so enjoyable. We appreciate your comments and thank you so much for staying with us! Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.7 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
556 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 14 in Orillia
231 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Address: 440 Couchiching Point Road, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6P8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Couchiching Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing