We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Gate Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Orillia)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Motel(Orillia)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Resort(Orillia)
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Orillia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
404
171
37
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
171
37
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down serviceexecutive suitefireside loungeliving roommini kitchengrocery storekitchen areafull size fridgesausagefriday eveningyogurtpool and hot tubcomplimentary shuttleboutique hotelhard boiled eggssmall kitchenetteschool bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The Stone Gate Inn has the absolute best relaxing lobby area that I have been in. Exterior of building gives you the first clue that this is a must stay while in Orillia. Rooms are very comfortable with fridge, microwave, sink, dishes. Breakfast (included) is really good. Lounge/bar area has a relaxing atmosphere as well (includes fireplace). Nice pool and hot tub. I can't say enough about how the staff was just so very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Currie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgigm, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about our property. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

There isn't enough space to say all the good things I want to about this Inn. From the very first contact regarding the plans for our daughter's wedding, we got exceptional service and courtesy from every member of the staff. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help in any way they could to ease the chaos of the wedding day itself. Even when we accidentally locked the bride out of her room while her bouquet was still inside! Our guests were all made to feel very welcome, and a shuttle was provided for the wedding itself to make it easier for everyone to enjoy themselves and not have to worry about too much celebrating. Breakfast, which is included in the room rate, was always hot and plentiful. My husband and I enjoyed a few days after the wedding to unwind, and have agreed that we will definitely be back. Thank you Stone Gate Inn for helping make our daughter's wedding a beautiful memory!

Room Tip: We had the executive suite, which had a separate bedroom and living room. Taking an adjoining room for 2 nights for the bride-to-be was a great idea, as it gave us 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muggins_1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgigm, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

It was an abosulte treat to have your family with us and everyone looked so fantastic for the wedding! Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words, we do appreciate it very much. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed at Stonegate Inn for the annual Beatles' Celebration on Sept. 14 and 15, 2012. We had a suite which came with everything we needed. The complimentary breakfast is geat, and the staff were attentative to detail regarding every aspect of this hotel. The Friday night manager's munchies was great too. We had just checked in and the snacks were appreciated after a long flight from Nova Scotia.

Christian and Laurie were exceptional and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable. We hope to get back there again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleanorNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgigm, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

It was certainly wonderful to have such nice guests from the Eastern side of our beautiful country. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we have the pleaseure of seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the Stone Gate Inn for our anniversary, long weekend of Thanksgiving October 6-8 and we are very happy to have chosen this excellent and marvelous hotel for the following reasons: cleanliness, tidiness, well organised, convenient location, nice fall colors, 10 minutes walk to the lake, the services were excellent, we enjoyed the chocolates, continental hot breakfast the lounge with romantic candles, fire place and coffee available all the time, the Management staff are wonderful, very helpful and they go out of their way to help you out and made our stay pleasant and memorable . Thanks for everything and we are going to visit you again very soon....(white guy and brown girl from Toronto) :)

Room Tip: Executive Room has a nice comfy big king size bed and lots of space with kitchenette and nice clean looks like brand new bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salsa_Couple2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgigm, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

I'm so very pleased to hear that we were able to make your anniversary stay so enjoyable and memorable. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I have stayed at this lovely hotel on three occasions and found it to be very clean and have friendly staff. It has spoiled me for other hotels. I am always comparing them to the Stonegate and find they always come away lacking in cleanliness.
I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fooey200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgigm, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews