We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodations and service”
Review of Stone Gate Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stone Gate Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations and service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for two nights while in Orillia for a baseball tournament. The room was terrific...large and clean, and the separate bedroom and kitchenette were perfect for what we needed. A group of us decided to have dinner together on the Saturday night, and the staff at the front desk recommended a great restaurant and provided us with menus to peruse. In the end, we opted to order in when she told us that we could use the dining lounge, rather than all having to drive downtown. Couldn't have asked for better service, and we will definitely stay here again when visiting Orillia.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Recon905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    146
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
110
264
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Large room with a comfortable king sized bed and a gas fireplace (not used as it is summer). Besides the desk lamp, there is only one comfortable chair with enough light to read. Bathroom with lots of towels and the standard equipment. Could use a second towel bar. Better than usual bathtub-shower facility with extra shelves, two grab bars and a good shower head. The unit is very slippery as there was no pad or coarse spray in the tub.
The inn has a small indoor pool with a hot tub and an exercise room. The lounge serves as bar and as breakfast room. Good and ample breakfast.The personnel at the desk was very helpful and knowledgeable about the city.

Room Tip: The top floor (4) is quiet and accessible with a large elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lenk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments.
Please be aware that if you find the tubs a bit "slippy" we can certainly provide a bath mat for your next stay simply advise our guest service staff when making your booking.
We look forward to hosting you agin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

May 23 & 24th,2014 Again a group of Retired RN's from Orillia Soldier's Memorial met here for our Annual get together. We have been coming here for many years and never so far leave disappointed! Such a clean, friendly hotel! We love it here! Casino bus is a nice added extra as is Friday evening Cocktail Hour with nice variety of appetizers to choose from, while in bar sitting area. Complimentary Breakfast is fresh, well prepared and great variety again to choose from.
Staff here are wonderful each and every time we come! Their $ is very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154990Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It was so nice to see everyone again this year! We thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly and accomdataing staff. We booked a large group outing for a weekend and were out by 4:30am each morning. The staff had breakfast ready for us at that time even though the official breakfast time was 7am to 10am. Enjoyed the stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope we have the pleasure of hosting you agian soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the Third time i have stayed at the Stone Gate Inn in Orillia. All three times I have used their Casino package that includes breakfast, casino chips and transportation to the casino for an event. Every time that I have stayed there has been very excellent, clean and comfortable. Keep up the great work at the Stone Gate Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It is so great to hear comments like that, thank you! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Absolute hidden gem in Orillia, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms are very nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast definately is a bonus. They also have a nice little pool and hot tub.

Want to give a shout out to the Manager, Christian, who was able to find us rooms during a crisis at our home, despite a very busy schedule for the Inn.
He definately went that extra mile, as did the rest of the staff there. We cannot thank them enough for helping us out!
We would reccommend this Inn to anyone!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind comments. It was my pleasure to meet you and your family. I'm very happy we were able to make your stay relaxing and ejoyable during a difficult time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Good value for money. Great staff and excellent rooms.
Only stayed one night, but we couldn't find anything to complain about.
Included breakfast was a bonus.
Would love to stay at this hotel again, if our travels take us to this area.



Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 405Paul_M405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
1.5 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
20.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Gate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Gate Inn

Property: Stone Gate Inn
Address: 437 Laclie St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 4P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Gate Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Lake Country, just 1 hour north of Toronto, you will find the heights of luxury and comfort at Stone Gate Inn. Designed to provide the ultimate in relaxation with exquisite decor and upscale amenities, including Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, cozy Fireside Lounge, Shuttle to Casino Rama and so much more! Just Minutes from Orillia's quaint downtown shopping, or enjoy a stroll through one of the many Waterfront Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Stone Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Gate Hotel Orillia
Hotel Stone Gate
Stone Gate Inn Orillia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing