We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real 50s Diner!!”

Hasty Tasty Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 156 Restaurants in Orillia
Restaurant details
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Real 50s Diner!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We visited the Hasty Tasty this past summer, as part of a trip down memory lane. Our grandparents would take us to the Hasty Tasty as a treat, back in the 60's and 70's. Nothing has changed...and that is a GOOD THING. Everything is clean and the food is served as ordered. We will be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GG296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were looking for!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

What a fantastic diner! We Left the casino this morning needing a "soak up all the drinks from last night" sort of breakfast and we stumbled on this place. It was perfect. My sister in law rated her club sandwich in the top 5 of her life, and the rest of us had delicious bacon and eggs. It's pretty cool to look at all the photos of the place from the sixties and realize its hardly changed. The waitresses couldn't have been nicer or given better service, absolutely no complaints. We highly recommend eating here if you get the chance. We also recommend the chocolate milkshake... So good!! Thanks Hasty Tasty!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffandJessBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Typical Working Mans Place”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Mainly booths and small and cramped but it has been around for years and has a faithful following it seems. I noticed they are now closing around 3pm now. Has parking in front of it

Helpful?
Thank JBJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orillia ,on,canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Diner of all Diners”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

If you want to experience a real diner of the past...this is the place! Coming here is to step back in time witth tiny ,cozy dining booths and stools lining the counter. The food , be it breakfast , lunch , or dinner is excellent in both quality and quantity.
Service is excellent...extremely friendly, casual, cozy, and comfortable....you will not be disappointed! The parking lot is generally filled with trucks to Mercedes"

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkrridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Orillia Business Great Breakfast Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A local family started this business many years ago. Small breakfast - lunch stop. Very clean with fast service & good breakfast & sandwich options. Not meant for fine dining , A reasonable family eatery.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mereen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hasty Tasty Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Hasty Tasty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing