We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theo's Our annual reunion favourite spot!!”
Review of Theo's Eatery

Theo's Eatery
Ranked #2 of 156 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Theo's Our annual reunion favourite spot!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A group of us meet every May weekend at this time in Orillia fro all over and always enjoy dinner on Sat night at Theo's. Great prices, variety, large portions and friendly, prompt and courteous staff!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 154990Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    168
    43
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
oro-medonte
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family Friendly and great food too!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Recently we took our grown up children, spouses and grandkids for a birthday celebration dinner at Theo's. We had reserved ahead and our table was ready when we walked in. During the next two hours we enjoyed prompt, friendly and efficient service along with delicious appetizers and entrees and of course desserts! There was something on the menu to please everyone from our little five year old grandaughter who wanted chicken fingers to our vegetarian grown ups. We wikk definitely be returning in the near future!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smacOro_medonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best in Town”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

When family came to see us recently we wanted to take them to Theos because we think it is the best in town, and it certainly was! The staff was amazing and helped us with our choices. All five of us had very different meals and they were very impressed with the service given to us. We will keep going as often as possible. Well done !!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie ON
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Never Disappointing”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Went late after an auction and were not disappointed.
The menu is extensive but we wanted to eat and be on our way. Had the Alfredo Al Forno and tortellini in a blush sauce, both were very tasty, the blush sauce had a sweetness that I enjoyed. The pasta and a bottle of wine with tip $70 I would recommend Theo's service is always pleasant and quick, the food is very good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CdnWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Excellent food and service! Children friendly and a short walk from the econo lodge

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RKeaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theo's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Theo's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing