We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with Red Hatters”
Review of Theo's Eatery

Theo's Eatery
Ranked #2 of 152 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Orillia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner with Red Hatters”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Sassy Divas had reservations for Theo's. There were 21 red hatters. The restaurant was
so accommodating, food was great, They were able to seat all of together. Good Service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 184June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    164
    42
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Prices, Good Service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is our 2nd time at Theo's and we were a group of 8 on a Saturday night. Thank God we had reservations.. There was a 40 minute wait if you didn't make reservations. As in other reviews, the Caesar salad is to die for. Tastes like the real Caesar dressing made from scratch. My husband had the Veal Parmesan with spaghetti and loved it. I had the penne California with chicken and it was delicious. Be prepared for the large portions. Last time I had one of their baked pasta dishes and it was delicious. I didn't have dessert but tasted my friends rice pudding and it was really good. My husband had the baked apple crumble and it was one of the best we've had in a restaurant.
Service was a little slower because of it being so busy...but our server was great. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good stuff. Great service”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the food. Had veal parm. Pretty safe. Good flavour nicely spiced. The highlight was the service. Very friendly and attentive Will return

Helpful?
2 Thank RoadWarrior4094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food at good price”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Best Greek Salad you will ever find with great selection of pasta dishes. If you like lamb chops they have a great main dish for you.

Never have made it to the deserts. But they do look good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service, & Atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Out of all the restaurants in the small town of Orillia, Theo's was a great place for a casual dinner, with a great menu, food, service and atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YadBanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Theo's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing