We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kimberley(Kimberley)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Star Motel(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Kimberley Hotel(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polaris Lodge(Kimberley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
106
33
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
33
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe private hot tubbunny hillthe kitchencomfortable bedsbedroom unitgas grill on the decklarge familydishwasher soapbeautiful view of the mountainsquick drivepatio tablesecond weekprovincial parkan ideal locationin excellent conditioncanadian rockiesafternoon sun
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My family booked a weekend getaway four seven of us to the Northstar Mountain Village Resort via a group – on coupon. The dwelling and amenities were amazing; this place would be great for a sky vacation as there is a lift that comes close to the development (Buildings on the south side of the development back directly onto the bunny hill). Each unit came with a hot tub and enough bedding for 12 people (We stayed in unit h4 and it had a bunk bed, two queen sized beds, and three couches with hide-a-beds. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Buildings on the south side of the development back directly onto the bunny hill and have the ability to ski out of.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kilguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here during the August long weekend 2012 with our 5 week old daughter and our family visiting from the UK.
We were in apartment F4 and it was very spacious with a large open plan living area. The balcony was large too, with a full size natural gas BBQ, patio set and full size hot tub, overlooking the Kootenay Rockies - perfect!
One en-suite main bedroom with double bed and an additional bedroom with two singles with a bathroom outside the door.
All amenities including in-suite washer & dryer.
Ski storage (if needed in winter) but no garage with apartment F4 - others did have them.
Great looking outdoor pool and hot tub area in the centre of the complex (but we didn't use it).
Montana's restaurant is a 5 min walk down the slope.
Downtown Kimberley is a 5-10 minute drive down the hill.

We experienced some vehicle trouble and the staff were helpful in getting us back on the road and were great when we had to extend our stay at the last minute due to the latter.

Room Tip: For the best views - ask for an apartment overlooking the lower South-East slopes. For additional storage - ask for an apartment with a garage. For additional grassy area off the balcony (perfect for children), ask for a lower level apartment.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DodsYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here in July of 2012. Our two bedroom condo was really nice. The hot tub on the deck was fabulous! The kitchen was well stocked and we loved that we had in suite laundry. The double bed was a little small to share but luckily we had an additional sofa bed in the room. The bathrooms were nice and the living room/dining room/kitchen was fabulous! Everything we needed was there.
The staff was very friendly and had great suggestions as to what to do in the area. The grounds were impeccably kept. The pool was great although it was sometimes hard to find a spot to sit. This has more to do with people leaving and not giving there spots up. The water was warm and my kids never wanted to come out.
We were in a main floor unit with our patio and deck facing the mountains. It unfortunately wasn't air conditioned so it was a little hot to sleep. I would ask for a unit with air conditioning.
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo would easily sleep 10 if need be. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Not all units have air conditioning, ask in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

It is such a shame that an otherwise very nice unit, could not be enjoyed when the first thing my son noticed was a spider web when we walked in the door. We then looked up and saw extensive spider webs from one light to a corner in the hallway. It was pretty major as my husband you his golf ball retriever and removed the web like spinning cotton candy. I had informed the office who said they would mention it to the cleaning staff, but since the unit only gets cleaned after we leave, it did not benefit us any. It was hard not to constantly be on the look out for more webs/insects. When I found an insect in my bed the 3rd night, I immediately assumed the worst, but my husband assured me it did not look like a bed bug and no one received any bites during our stay.
Overall the place was otherwise fairly clean. Quite large, housing lots of guests. Lovely location. Well equipped, with exception would have benefited from more towels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 17pmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed the July long weekend in a 3 bedroom. Our first dip in the hottub on the deck had the added view of a white tailed deer. Nice greeting. Private garage. Lots of room/beds. Well stocked kitchen. The only cos were the pits were not great quality but they worked just fine. I also found use of duvets a bit much for summer and would have preferred a quilt. Neither con will stop me from coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachjamie21-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews