We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Golf Trip Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great time on our golf trip to Kimberley. Thanks Andrea for putting the package together for us. The resort was amazing and the condo's were spacious, clean, high end and had more features than we had time to take advantage of. The courses you suggested for us were all awesome and golfing 4 rds in 3 days, we never felt rushed. We usually go to a different location every year for our trip but everybody was in agreement that we will come back to Kimberley and stay at NMVR again next year. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MercuryTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Northstar Mountain Village. Great news that it was one of the best golf trips ever. Your group was great to deal with and we look forward to having you all back to Northstar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

You can't go wrong visiting NMV. Beautiful scenery, gorgeous accommodations and activities all around. The surrounding area has a charming village, world class golfing, great mountain biking and much more. We'll certainty be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamkahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Northstar Mountain Village. I am happy to hear that you had a spectacular stay and found the accommodation gorgeous with charming scenery and surrounding area.
Please stay with us again when vacationing in Kimberley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great time away. Location was nicely removed from town but still a short drive down the hill to nearest golf courses and town. Accommodation in N2 was fantastic, with hot tub and plenty of room. Awesome stay. Would definitely go back. Thanks for the hospitality, Andrea.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at Northstar Mountain Village. Kimberley and Northstar are a great place to go to getaway from the city. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and that you plan to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place had everything I was looking for in a get away. It was clean, safe, beautiful and within all the golf courses a group of 10 could possibly play in 3 days.
Thank you Andrea for taking good care of us during our stay.
I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ybincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Northstar Mountain Village. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the golf courses Kimberley offers. We look forward to seeing you in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a fabulous place to be! Northstar Mountain Village Resort was super! The giant hot tub on the deck was a wonderful welcome to my sore muscles and feet and the view, the view...the Rocky Mountains on one side and Purcell Mountains on the other, just stunning! The units were super clean with full kitchens loaded with everything needed to make delicious meals. Will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Section G is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetjohanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay at Northstar Mountain Village. We are so proud of Northstar also think that it is a stunning resort and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Our two young families totaling 4 adults and 2 children (both under 2yrs of age) spent a week here in unit K2. The 3 bedroom unit was well laid out, clean, tastefully decorated, and well equipped. The hot tub and green spaces around the resort were a hit with the kids. We had a fantastic time and were sad to go. The only part we were disappointed with was that our large deck faced north rather then south so we missed the afternoon sun in the deck. That being said, our view over the valley was great, and other units do have this sun facing large deck. We look forward to coming back again in another summer vacation.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay at Northstar Mountain Village. May is always a great time of year for a family vacation in Kimberley. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condos features and the surrounding green spaces. We look forward to having you return to Northstar Mountain Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The 2-bdrm Northstar suite we had for one week was a beautifully equipped, very clean unit which afforded superb Rocky Mountain views and lovely ambiance. With its own hot tub and excellent natural gas BBQ, the deck was used often at the end of our active days. Other features included WiFi, good HD TV, nice kitchen and comfy furnishings.

I had hoped for a better equipped fitness room. A resort of this caliber should have more than two spindly cardio machines. Fortunately there is a decent private gym in Kimberely (Tanglefoot Training) which offered a one week membership for $25.00.

I do wish properties of this level would give more consideration to sound-proofing their suites. We had neighbours above us and every foot step, even light ones, could be heard and often felt in the living area of our suite. Louder conversations and general milling about of the neighbours was easily detected in our suite. That is just not very good.

We'll return someday, but only if we can get a three bdrm suite where we are on top of the neighbours, not vice-versa.

Room Tip: A suite on the top floor(s) is much desired, in order to reduce noise impacts of neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xj6response
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Northstar Mountain Village. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort and that you found your condo to be well equipped. I have passed on your comments in regards to the cardio room and better sounding proofing the condos. Next time you stay with us we will be sure to get you into one of our lovely 3 bedroom condos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.3 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 5 in Kimberley
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
400 reviews
13.5 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kimberley
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kimberley
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northstar Mountain Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northstar Mountain Village Resort

Address: 1351 Gerry Sorensen Way | P.O. Box 305, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kimberley
Price Range: £191 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northstar Mountain Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This year, plan your vacation at Northstar Mountain Village Resort. Enjoy four seasons of fun, with luxurious accommodation, spectacular rocky mountain scenery, and the convenience of our Alpine Club amenities, including seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness room and Northstar Alpine Spa. Share good times with friends and family and make vacation memories that will last a lifetime. Located at the top of the T-Bar at the Kimberley Alpine Resort, Northstar Mountain Village Resort is perfect for families & couples, outdoor enthusiasts, and nature lovers of all kinds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Northstar Mountain Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northstar Mountain Village Hotel Kimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing