We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway with friends!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing getaway with friends!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

With 8 friends staying in the condo, we had an amazing time. Staying for three nights, we made ample use of the private hot tub and deck. You can't do much in the way of loud noise outdoors, as they have strict "no music" policies. The condos come fully stocked with everything you'll need to cook and eat, and the bedrooms are comfortable and allow a good night sleep. With plenty of space and decent out door privacy, it is definitely worth revisiting again.

Stayed August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Northstar Mountain Village. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the private deck with hot tubs and found the condos to be spacious and well stocked. Please stay with us again when vacationing in Kimberley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    23
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
18
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Most lovely place that has everything you need. Beautiful design, very nice location with lots of nature around. Clean and safe, huge french windows with a view to the mountains. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly need. We enjoyed staying there and will definitely come back! Thanks a lot to the staff for their hospitality.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Northstar Mountain Village. We agree that a vacation in Kimberley is an excellent escape. I am happy to hear that you found the staff hospitable and the enjoyed the condos design and spaciousness.
Please stay with us again the next time your are vacationing in Kimberley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great time on our golf trip to Kimberley. Thanks Andrea for putting the package together for us. The resort was amazing and the condo's were spacious, clean, high end and had more features than we had time to take advantage of. The courses you suggested for us were all awesome and golfing 4 rds in 3 days, we never felt rushed. We usually go to a different location every year for our trip but everybody was in agreement that we will come back to Kimberley and stay at NMVR again next year. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Northstar Mountain Village. Great news that it was one of the best golf trips ever. Your group was great to deal with and we look forward to having you all back to Northstar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

You can't go wrong visiting NMV. Beautiful scenery, gorgeous accommodations and activities all around. The surrounding area has a charming village, world class golfing, great mountain biking and much more. We'll certainty be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Northstar Mountain Village. I am happy to hear that you had a spectacular stay and found the accommodation gorgeous with charming scenery and surrounding area.
Please stay with us again when vacationing in Kimberley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great time away. Location was nicely removed from town but still a short drive down the hill to nearest golf courses and town. Accommodation in N2 was fantastic, with hot tub and plenty of room. Awesome stay. Would definitely go back. Thanks for the hospitality, Andrea.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at Northstar Mountain Village. Kimberley and Northstar are a great place to go to getaway from the city. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and that you plan to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place had everything I was looking for in a get away. It was clean, safe, beautiful and within all the golf courses a group of 10 could possibly play in 3 days.
Thank you Andrea for taking good care of us during our stay.
I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Northstar Mountain Village. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the golf courses Kimberley offers. We look forward to seeing you in 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a fabulous place to be! Northstar Mountain Village Resort was super! The giant hot tub on the deck was a wonderful welcome to my sore muscles and feet and the view, the view...the Rocky Mountains on one side and Purcell Mountains on the other, just stunning! The units were super clean with full kitchens loaded with everything needed to make delicious meals. Will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Section G is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay at Northstar Mountain Village. We are so proud of Northstar also think that it is a stunning resort and look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.2 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
370 reviews
13.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
29 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
0.0 mi away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Northstar Mountain Village Resort

Property: Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Address: 1351 Gerry Sorensen Way | P.O. Box 305, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northstar Mountain Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northstar Mountain Village Resort. This year, plan your vacation at Northstar. Enjoy four seasons of fun, with luxurious accommodation, spectacular rocky mountain scenery, and the convenience of our Alpine Club amenities, including seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness room and Spa. Share good times with friends and family and make vacation memories that last a lifetime. Set against an incredible rocky mountain backdrop overlooking the Kimberley Alpine Resort, Northstar is perfect for families & couples, outdoor enthusiasts, and nature lovers of all kinds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Northstar Mountain Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northstar Mountain Village Hotel Kimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing