We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery for lunch”
Review of Bootleg Gap Golf

Bootleg Gap Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bootleg Gap Golf, located in Kimberley British Columbia, is truly a complete golf facility. With 27 outstanding holes, and a stunning location along the St. Mary River. The Championship course at Bootleg Gap is highlighted with the 12th, a dramatic par-3 that swoops down into the hoodoo-lined hillside and is one of the most scenic par-3s in the region. For variety try the Recreational 9; it's a hybrid and fun for every level of player.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We met friends and had lunch with them. Food good, reasonably priced, staff friendly. Golf course looked in good shape.

Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Bootleg Gap Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. I hope the weather was good enough for you to enjoy lunch on our patio. Thank you for supporting the clubhouse and hopefully next time we can host your group on the golf course.

Cheers,

Trevor Simkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic course, exceptional service, helpful staff and amazing track. Definitely will golf here again. One of the best in the area, especially the holes along the river.

1  Thank Daryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Bootleg Gap Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rank and review Bootleg Gap on Tripadvisor. I am excited to hear that Bootleg is now your favorite course. It is mine too but I may be a tad bit biased. I will share your review with the rest of the staff. Enjoy the rest of the golf season!

Cheers,

Trevor Simkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful golf course, nestled in the mountains. Eye-candy. The golf is very good, too, with many interesting holes -- challenging for all levels.

Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Bootleg Gap Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rank and review Bootleg Gap. I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the staff here at Bootleg Gap. Enjoy the rest of the golf season!

Cheers,

Trevor Simkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Scenic course , affordable and friendly staff. Grounds crew were helpful in directing us around the course. Loved seeing signs that kids were free

Thank Kath217314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, General Manager at Bootleg Gap Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rank and review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad you took advantage of our "Kids Golf Free" program in July. I will pass on your kind comments to our Superintendent and the rest of the staff. Enjoy the rest of the golf season!

Cheers,

Trevor Simkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Bootleg Gap Golf course has something for everyone. The Rec 9 is great for beginners or for a warm up for the 18! We often play the Rec 9 in the evenings followed by a tasty burger and beer on the clubhouse patio, which overlooks the 18th green. The Championship 18 is in great condition and has a number of challenging holes. The backdrop of St Mary’s river and changes in elevation make the course a pleasure to play. Great driving range and friendly staff will keep us going back for more.

1  Thank TKimberleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bootleg Gap Golf also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Bootleg Gap Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing