We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many problems, won't return!”
Review of Polaris Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Polaris Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our experience staying here was poor, starting with the confusing check in location, no sign marking the parade, door to elevator marked as "fire exit", broken elevator, noisy air conditioner in bedroom, dead baby bird on post on balcony, spotty wifi, and topped off with our coffee pot being missing after house keeping cleaned the room! The staff were not interested in hearing our concerns. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BuschTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

While there are a number of hotels that claim to be ski-in, ski-out in Kimberley, this one truly is with the ticket office and main lift just outside our door. We got the spring special which was 3 nights of a one bedroom suite (complete with kitchen) for the price of two. This is the third time I've stayed there and will definitely go back due to the convenience and amenities close by.

Room Tip: If you'd like to be closer to the outdoor hot tub, you might want to consider Trickle Creek Lodg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hstockall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

What a beautiful location! We stayed here to attend a summer wedding, and we really enjoyed this hotel. We stayed in a king-size suite and it suited our needs perfectly. Our king bed was really comfortable, the hideaway sofa-bed suited our six-year-old just fine. The pool was a nice retreat, and the hot-tub was the perfect temperature. If we are in this area again, I expect that we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandGuy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We chose the Polaris Lodge as we like to ski in/out and you couldnt get any closer than this. Excellent location. Massive 1 bed Suite with insuite laundry facilities. Pool and hot tub in main hotel next door.
Free underground parking and ski storage but sadly no wireless internet.
The skiing was great but only Kelseys resturant on the slope and a deli for lunch.
We did venture downtown one night but not much was open in the Platzl, it was only 6pm! that included restuarents and shops.
We did have a great time and would go back but I still love Fernie.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank us3andthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We were extremely pleased with the front desk staff, Sandra went out of her way to help us with dining recommendations and even remembered to ask us about our dining experiences later in the week. Our suite was nothing short of wonderful, cozy atmosphere, yet spacious with loads of room to roam. The hotel is in such a wonderful setting for both summer and winter holidays, we were golfing and it is a "golfer's wonderland". My husband's treat to start his day, is breakfast in the lobby cafe, with a plate of waffles, just the BEST. Most definitely would return for another golfing holiday..

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfqueen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank schmid_flurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Polaris Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 5 in Kimberley
252 reviews
13.2 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kimberley
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
16.1 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polaris Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polaris Lodge

Address: 301 Northstar Blvd, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Price Range: £55 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polaris Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Polaris Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing