We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polaris Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kimberley(Kimberley)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Star Motel(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Motel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Model A Inn(Cranbrook)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Spirit Resort(Kimberley)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
14
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrickle creekperfect locationski hillunderground parkingclosetamenitiessuitecondotubs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A great place to get away with friends. Spacious rooms make for a the perfect place to hang out with a group of girls. Large balconies, well equipped kitchens made it easy to cook our meals and enjoy a few beverages. This boutique style hotel only has a few rooms so it felt private and the staff treated us like VIPs. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Polaris Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. The Polaris Lodge is a great place for any getaway and with it being a smaller property your group is assured to have their rooms close together. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you,

Patti Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Room 311 deluxe suite, 307 regular suite. The first night in 311 the Lodge was almost empty. The room was large and very comfortable, though the A/C was too cold and didn't seem to be adjustable; turned on the heat. Despite the suite having a separate bedroom and living room, the A/C and fan were in a closet in the bedroom and too noisy to sleep with - turned them off. With the bedroom door open it did not get too stuffy due to the large size of the suite. Housekeeping had forgotten to provide coffee filters for the coffee maker.
The second night in 307, the A/C and fan were in a closet in the living room and could be left on during the night. Housekeeping failed to take out the very full garbage can, and emptied but didn't wash the balcony ashtrays.
Both beds were very comfortable and we slept well.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite has a washer/dryer and a tiny bathroom, and a king bed. The living room is large and roomy. The regular suite has a much larger bathroom and a queen bed. The living room is smaller.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Polaris Lodge. It is located directly above the ticket office for the ski hill, which makes it ideal for a ski vacation. The heated underground parking is wonderful and makes storing your ski equipment very easy. Our room was very nice. The king bed was wonderful and the hide-a-bed was better than most (according to our kids.) Wifi and television service were also solid. We had plenty of room. Two points of complaint - first, it takes a bit of a walk to get to the pool and hot tub in the adjoining property - no big deal in the summer, but neither warm nor convenient when it is cold. Second, the kitchen was not overly well equipped - just the bare minimum for plates and utensils - no baking sheets for the oven. Overall, we were quite satisfied with the value of these accommodations, considering the price and location for skiing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklecreeklodge, Manager at Polaris Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your review of Polaris Lodge. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed
your stay. We hope you choose Polaris Lodge the next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Jenn Bouchard
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our experience staying here was poor, starting with the confusing check in location, no sign marking the parade, door to elevator marked as "fire exit", broken elevator, noisy air conditioner in bedroom, dead baby bird on post on balcony, spotty wifi, and topped off with our coffee pot being missing after house keeping cleaned the room! The staff were not interested in hearing our concerns. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BuschTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

While there are a number of hotels that claim to be ski-in, ski-out in Kimberley, this one truly is with the ticket office and main lift just outside our door. We got the spring special which was 3 nights of a one bedroom suite (complete with kitchen) for the price of two. This is the third time I've stayed there and will definitely go back due to the convenience and amenities close by.

Room Tip: If you'd like to be closer to the outdoor hot tub, you might want to consider Trickle Creek Lodge which is very close by with similar amenities.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hstockall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews