We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful Hotel which I would recommend to anyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Spirit Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I met with some friends at Mountain Spirit Resort and Spa in early Jun to try and take advantage of some great golf weather and we were amazed by this wonderful hotel! It is apparent that Mountain Spirit has spared no expense and is entirely commited to the comfort of it's guests. From the beautiful full size kitchen to the "more comfortable than home" King size bed, it is evident that all of the little details and upgrades have been carefully considered. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and can't wait to come back for the skiing season!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 243 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2009

My experience at Mountain Spirit Resort and Spa was incredible. I wanted to impress a some clients by taking them to a ski-in, ski-out resort and went with the newest one at Kimberley Alpine Resort.
It was perfect!
The penthouse suite took their breath away (they literally couldn't talk for a couple seconds) and being right on the mountain was so convenient.
The service was fantastic and the atmosphere was so relaxing. It didn't feel like a business trip at all after we checked in.
The bed in my suite was by far the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Unbelievable!
I definitely want to head back this summer so I can try out all the golf courses in the area, and I'll be booking a suite at Mountain Spirit for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanteti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Parterre-Zimmer war sehr gut, andere keine ich nicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DocBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Maasde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kimberley
31 reviews
13.2 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
16.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spirit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spirit Resort

Address: 400 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Price Range: £82 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Spirit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Spirit Resort is Kimberley's newest and most luxurious condominium hotel ideally situated in the Village with desirable ski-in, ski-out access. Lavishly fitted studio to 2BR suites await guests accompanied by a year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The resort currently offers slopeside ski lockers, heated parking and other 4 star amenities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Mountain Spirit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Spirit Hotel Kimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing