We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trickle Creek Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent location, with most of the facilities of home.
Been at this hotel 6 times, the last twice both 5 week stays. As always enjoyed my latest stay all staff were very friendly and helpful, staff on reception were particularly friendy and helpful after my friend fractured his pelvis, cookies and a card were a nice touch. The room service staff were also very good, obtaining extra padding for his bed and the room itself be clean and well appointed.
Staff in Montana's were also friendly and helpful (again).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your response with our entire team. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us while you are in Kimberley and we are so happy to hear that your friend is recovering nicely.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Patti Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I had stayed at trickle creek lodge with my boyfriend for our skiing trip when we arrived we was charged 150 dollars for a safe to find that it was not even in the apartment its was kept downstairs behind the desk which means u would need to keep asking for your money on a daily basis and any valuables that maybe needed we informed them we did not want this we asked about shops and told there was a deli downstairs in the lobby this was very very basic hardly selling anything to get shopping u need to go into the main town which was small and not many choices of places to eat at all however the skiing was brilliant I just think more security needs to be put in place for valuables and money after reading previous comments of stolen money which I also feared on a daily basis most places have safes in the apartment also there are not enough safety deposit boxes for the entire lodge so you may not be even able to get one and they inform you that they are not responsible for valuables meaning that they will not investigate a theft when it is clear only staff can enter your apartment with key cards to the room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gemma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We appreciate your feedback from your stay and want to assure you that the management and staff take guest safety and security very seriously. There seems to be a misunderstanding on how the staff may have explained the use of the safety deposit boxes and their being a fee which I will follow up on. These are complimentary to our guests and we only require the additional funds to cover costs for incidentals (restaurant charges, ski lift tickets, grocery items etc.) that can be charged to the guest room which is standard in most hotels. If there are no additional charges then that money is refunded back to the guest at check out.

Kimberley does have great snow conditions every year and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time skiing here.

Thank you,

Patti Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We arrived late at night, looked for a room safe and found none, asked next morning at reception and were simply told there were none. We therefore locked money away in different suitcases. Four days later we found the suitcase locks had been broken and all our cash had been stolen (Canadian and Sterling). Management were not helpful or supportive, although they did ring the police. It was only after the travel company rep contacted them that they told us there were safety deposit boxes available (but there are only 17 for 80 rooms! So if you go, make sure you ask for one!).
We asked for a letter to confirm what had happened but management went straight to their legal advisers and declined!
We escalated the issue up to RCR management and were told by the Trickle Creek management that someone else would take over the investigation, but as the only access to our room appeared to be from pass keys, they didn't seem inclined to put much effort into tracking the thief, relying more on the fact Kimberley is a small place and eventually gossip will identify the thief.
Management continued to be unhelpful and by the end of the trip were actively avoiding us. As at today we have not had a response from RCR.
At no point did the Trickle Creek management offer an apology, or even a lift to town to a bank (which would have been helpful as ALL our cash was stolen!).

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a safety deposit box on arrival, there is no other way to safeguard cash or va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2014Unimpressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We do and did take this matter very seriously and the RCMP were called
immediately when this incident occurred. While you were
meeting with the RCMP we were looking at all the details we had so that
we could assist the RCMP in this investigation. Since the incident the
RCMP has been working on your investigation and they will be in contact with
you and us on any developments. We are determined to get to the bottom of
this incident as soon as possible.

Thank you,

Patti Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Great location of this nice 2 bed rooms apartment with nice living room-dining room-kitchen and 2 bathrooms. When traveling with my family I prefer to have separate sleeping area so everybody sleep fine, especially when skiing is the main goal of the vacations. Having a kitchen is perfect with children to avoid going to the restaurant everyday!
Hotel with great swimming pool and gym.
Hotel with great location as it is at the bottom of the skiing slopes. No need of a car! A must for us!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rioforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our property is the perfect ski vacation place to stay while you are in Kimberley.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Patti Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff were friendly and great to kids, and I love that pets were allowed, they should not advertise that wifi is available as it was down a lot more than up, I had to hotspot my phone to write this review, very very frustrating, they have the bare minimum of channels and horrible tv's, As well as the carpets are quite stained and run down, not really worth the money with these issues, it is busy because of the location, if the location was somewhere else I doubt that they would stay this busy, this is our second time staying here and it is quite run down from our first time, we still have three days and will have to make do

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for posting this review.

We appreciate your feedback and want to update you with some of our future project. We will be making some changes to our guest rooms with new carpets and living room furniture as well as upgrading our WIFI so that we can alleviate these hot spot issues. Mechanical rooms and concrete floors can cause WIFI to be spotty in a few of our rooms and with the upgrades to this system those issue will be gone.

We are glad you and your family including your pet enjoyed our service and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you,

Patti Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for a weekend after Christmas with my husband. Location is great and the price was reasonable to stay there (we had a livingsocial voucher). We had a little kitchenette which proved to be really useful for breakfasts and lunches. The room was spacious enough, with a separate living area/couch/tv and bedroom that you could have four people in there comfortably.
They have lockers for you to store your ski equipment and there is underground parking (we didn't pay extra). There is also free wifi available.

The front staff seemed a little disorganized but they were pleasant. We had lift tickets arranged through this voucher, and there seemed to be some confusion when we tried to get the tickets from customer service. The front desk was blaming the customer service for not sending in the tickets, and customer service was saying that the front desk had to fax over some forms/paperwork to them. Anyways, it was all sorted out in the end.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Islandgirl678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback as this helps to improve our staff service and celebrate our positive efforts. We are happy that you found your suite to be well appointed and that our services were very convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you,

Patti Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Have stayed here both summer and winter and on both times enjoyed the stay. In winter we had a view overlooking the ski hill. We used to either eat our lunch in the Stemwinder (bar/restaurant at the base) or in our room where we could watch the skiers whilst we ate our soup and sandwich! In the summer we had a view overlooking the Purcell Mountains and had some amazing sun rises. The rooms are well equipped with kitchen, seating area and desk/chair and a gas fire which we enjoyed summer and winter!
The location is great for downhill skiing, maybe 30 meters from the main chair lift; and the Nordic Centre was just 5 minute’s drive; we played all three courses in the summer; Bootleg Gap Golf Course, Kimberley and Trickle Creek and all three were just a short drive away. The pools and hot tub are ideal for relaxing at the end of a perfect day in and around Kimberley.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TKimberleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy that you find the Trickle Creek Lodge to be such a convenient location to stay at while you are in Kimberley no matter the time of the year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another great stay with us.

Thank you,

Patti Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 5 in Kimberley
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kimberley
31 reviews
13.2 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#2 of 18 in Cranbrook
318 reviews
16 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
16.1 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trickle Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kimberley
Price Range: £76 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trickle Creek Lodge is surrounded by the natural beauty of the pristine mountain wilderness. This 80-room premiere resort hotel offers a superb venue for outdoor recreational activities. Inside, relax in the cozy atmosphere where lodgepole pine beams and river rock pillars provide a rustic elegance, which is sure to delight. It's a 'suite' life at Trickle Creek Lodge! Enjoy the comfort of a spacious studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony, separate living area, high-speed internet and a beautiful view of the majestic Rocky Mountains and world-class ski resort - an inspiration in any season ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing