We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple food made very tastey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B J's Breakfast

B J's Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Kimberley
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“simple food made very tastey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

we had breakfast here and had exactly what we wanted lots of different combinations to choose from very nice friendly staff lots of information about the city of Kimberly great pictures and historical items to look at all you have to do is ask and they are all willing to talk about the history
great plaaace to eat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The food was great if you order off the menu. They have a buffet but it is very small and overly priced for what you get. We had the buffet the first day because of time and the waffles tasted like they had been made the day before. The next day we ordered off the menu and it was very good and a good value .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Auto_3565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They offer great service and good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The food is good for breakfast, it probably won`t knock your socks off but its decent. I haven`t has a chance to visit the pub part but I here they have live music!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Very good home made soup.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We arrived in Kimberly and was looking for a quick afternoon lunch. Restarant was very quite. Excellent service. Had the home made soup and it was excellent. Shared the nachos with beef and it was average.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dbgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food from a hiden place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

It's a small place with friendly staff and the food was the best Ive had for years. My wife had the all day breakfast. The pancakes were like mattresses (lovely and thick) yet so fluffy and very tasty filled with blueberries.

I had the fish and chips which were the best I've had for many years. Fresh fish, superb and tasty batter and the French fries were home made. Excellent.

If you find yourself in Kimberly and hungry, I recommend heading to BJs

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkandAshkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B J's Breakfast also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to B J's Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing