We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of B J's Breakfast

B J's Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Kimberley
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We went to BJ's for breakfast and we were asked to sit where we liked. The server came very quickly with coffee and took our drink orders. We had some pancakes and waffles and all of the meals come out hot and fairly fast. The food was very good and large portions. We were asked a number of times if we needed anything else and our drinks were refilled without asking. It started to get busy around 930 am and our experience was very good.

Helpful?
Thank powelj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll like it!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The service was excellent, the food was great. So much better than Trickle Creek Golf Course restaurant

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuperD1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

B J's has some interesting service and the food is not that great. Although it is nice being by the river that cannot cover up all of its problems. My stay started off with a nice greeting but then a long wait. I ordered and waited and waited. When our food finally arrived it tasted okay but kinda bland. The service was actually okay though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sydney h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of our fav's”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My boyfriend had the breakfast buffet and I ordered off the menu. both of us were satisfied. Yum! Plus, we found parking out front...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KiKiLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“simple food made very tastey”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

we had breakfast here and had exactly what we wanted lots of different combinations to choose from very nice friendly staff lots of information about the city of Kimberly great pictures and historical items to look at all you have to do is ask and they are all willing to talk about the history
great plaaace to eat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B J's Breakfast also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to B J's Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing