We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love Grubstake”
Review of Grubstake Pizza

Grubstake Pizza
Ranked #11 of 44 Restaurants in Kimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kimberley, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love love love Grubstake”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Consistent and fresh. Love the crust! Staff is friendly and nothing beats free delivery. Love their special nights and thin crust option.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not your typical pizza”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I love all of the options here! They have some very different pizzas and although a little more expensive you definitely get more than you might expect. I have never had pizza this good anywhere else, I highly recommend it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super fast dellivery”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Maybe we ordered on a quiet night but we had our freshly made hot pizza within 25 minutes of ordering. Loaded with fresh, toppings and full of flavour just what a pizza should be! I do agree with others that it would be great if they offered a thin crust option

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TKimberleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberley
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“now do gluten free!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

what can I say - loaded pizza's delivered in about 40 minutes! Fresh toppings well cooked and were devoured by the group! We will be ordering again!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gooey delicious slices!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Awesome Pizza! Medium style crust with a great sauce. Lots of cheese:) We were in town for a family ski getaway and ordered to our room. Pizza came quicker than promised. Kids loved it and so did mom and dad! Definitely give it a try:)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grubstake Pizza also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Grubstake Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing