We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can’t go wrong with the local watering hole!”
Review of Sullivan Pub

Sullivan Pub
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in Kimberley
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You can’t go wrong with the local watering hole!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

You will find the locals in here every night! Good food, fast service and friendly staff. Great atmosphere, nice fire and lots of TV screens if you love your sports! Good sized portions so haven’t got to try the desserts yet but saw another couple with some kind of crumble and it looked great. Check out the specials which are great value!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TKimberleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kimberley
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great pub downtown Kimberley”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Recently refurbished, you will always get a friendly welcome. Good food and beer! Wing night Monday get there early as it gets packed! Check out if there is live music as you will have a blast!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pre game dinner”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Server was great but the food was not. I asked for my chicken strips to be lightly fried. They came burnt. Apparently that's the way they come "otherwise they would be raw" . Have eaten here a few times and each time I have been disappointed. This is not a place I would encourage my family or friends to eat in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We nipped into Sully's with a local that we met on the shuttle from the Trickle Creek Lodge. We were just out and about having a boo around town. We hit the after work locals time around 4.30 pm on a Friday night. It felt like our local too! We had a drink each and it was warm, inviting and every one in there were laughing and generally it felt nice to be there. If we lived in Kimberley I think this would also be our local. The waitresses were pretty and friendly and although we didn't try the food in here, next time we will for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A place for Royalty!! Awesome!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The burgers at this fine establishment are to die for!! Generous portions and exceptional service, set this place above the rest!! Strap your trusty steed outside and come in for a memorable experience!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sullivan Pub also viewed

Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Sullivan Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing