We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Quoddy Link Marine Inc.
Ranked #2 of 10 Tours in Saint Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your best opportunity to view whales and wildlife. With the 55 ft catamaran's stability and speed (2nd fastest next to the small zodiacs), we can cover more feeding areas of the whales which gives us a higher success rate and more time with the whales and wildlife. It is about "capability"! Welcome aboard!!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Vulcan, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was one of the best experiences of our vacation. The crew was great. We had many close-up view of Fin Whales and a number of the Minke Whales. We saw seals and a multitude of different birds. We were most impressed by how much respect this captain and crew show for the whales. Made us very happy with our choice to go with Quoddy Link Marine.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    20
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse , NY
Level Contributor
300 reviews
177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Superior experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was the first whale watch my wife and I have ever been on and the magic of the Bay of Fundy continues to impress us. We were on a maneuverable but very comfortable catamaran with a helpful crew and a captain that went out of his way to assure all of us a great time. We saw harbor seals , grey seals and groups of porpoises. But the real treat was the whale encounters. We have been on enough experiences involving wildlife encounters to realize that they aren't always successful but this was incredible. We had many sightings on fin and minke whales. Our captain was dogged in pursuit of sightings but always seemed to respect the whales' space. we were given great notice and had the chance to take photos that showed more than sea horizons(what seems to be the state of affairs in other photos I've seen).
Even on the way back to shore, the captain still found whales to show us. One of the crew talked to us about marine life and showed us a crab , star fish and sea cucumber.
It was successful beyond our highest hopes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion,IN
Level Contributor
178 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were traveling thru New Brunswick enroute to Nova Scotia and stopped in St Andrews for the night. While dining I noticed some brochures for whale cruises and after reading Quoddy Link's we decided to stay around town the next day and do a cruise. Our 10:00am trip left on time and it wasn't long before we spotted our first whale(Fin Whale) and the captain gave us many great photo ops before moving on to seeing 2 kinds of seals, harbor porpoises, eagles and close up view of East Quoddy lighthouse on Campobello Is. We also saw a Minke whale before the trip back to port while enjoying cookies and hot chocolate. The boat is a twin hulled so rolling seas are lessened although our time out was very calm. The boat is a double decker with the lower deck being enclosed. The lower deck has huge windows that can be opened for great views and a restroom. On the way back we had to stop and pick up several passengers from a Zodiac whale cruise, because they had to use the bathroom...something to remember before booking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great boat and crew”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Sarah, Nick and Capt. Matt were a fantastic crew for our 1:30p.m. trip.

Matt knew where to find the Minke and Fin (huge)whales and gave the info in a way that ensured we all had a good opportunity to see them.

The hot chocolate and cookies are a nice touch. We wore shorts and were fine, in part due to the heater on the main floor.

Because the boat is up high on the top deck, we were able to see a lot further than being sea level. The catamaran was super stable, despite some rough seas.

Great operation !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BooWho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic and knowledgable crew. They were great with kids and adults. Saw a few whales and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Dress warmly...winter coats in the middle of summer would not be an exaggeration.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quoddy Link Marine Inc. also viewed

 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 

Been to Quoddy Link Marine Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing