We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion Buffet Dinner at Savour In The Garden”

Savour in the Garden
Ranked #16 of 35 Restaurants in Saint Andrews
Cuisines: Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Family Reunion Buffet Dinner at Savour In The Garden”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our family had a reunion in St. Andrews this past summer. Family members came from all over Canada, many from B.C. It was great to see everyone and to participate in various events wonderfully organized by family members.

The highlight was our meal at Savour In The Garden. We had the restaurant to ourselves, and a lovely buffet was laid out in an adjoining room.

The food was excellent and we can't wait to return to Savour for another meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chipmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Llamas were an added attraction”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The soup of the day was a lobster and mushroom bisque. It was excellent. I visited at lunch time. It was a lovely warm day and I sat outside. About 12:30 a herd of llamas appeared with their handlers. They grazed in the part of the garden beside the restaurant. People did approach them and a few even petted them.

The smoked salmon on toast with dill cream cheese and salad was very nicely presented and tasty. They were out of ice cream so I had the zucchini cake for dessert.

The service was leisurely which was exactly what I wanted.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“A destination. It's that good”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The restaurant is housed in charming old home on the grounds of Kingsbrae Gardens. It makes for a very special setting.

The food, too,is very special. We were only there for lunch, but even lunch was memorable. Farm to table fresh ingredients. Creative and satisfying. I would love to come back for dinner someday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 6ContinentsNCounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Organized a great dinner for a group in early september outside in the gardens and it was a great success. The service was impeccable. Will definitely go back again, hopefully soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ottawatraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and food presentation amazing!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This was a great find...the food was so good and not being able to choose from a menu made me try things I would never otherwise have ever tried. Great waiter and chef!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graynuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savour in the Garden also viewed

Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 

Been to Savour in the Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing