We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate accommodations, good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kennedy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kennedy Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Alabama
1 review
“Adequate accommodations, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We found our room to be adequate. For the price (89), I was relatively pleased. The commode valve did have a small leak which wet the bathroom floor and some carpet in the bedroom. At night, the downstairs was packed with loud partiers in the karaoke room. Lots of smokers just outside the front door. Yes, some smoke made it inside. That needs to be remedied. Breakfast was also adequate. The location is the Kennedy Inn's biggest assest. Just across the street from the pier and boat tours.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    24
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
14
39
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We booked the hotel from the Visitor Information Centre based on the hotels's location on the main street in St Andrew's.

Unfortunately, our night at the Kennedy Inn was less than perfect. Our room was on the second floor, over the bar area. The entertainment (noise) from the bar went on until midnight after which there was non-entertainment noise until ???? The problem seems to be that the sound insulation in the inn is low/non-existent. If the level of noise coming from the bar had originated from a guest room, hotel security would have required the guest to quieten down.

Inquiries to the front desk were met with a shrug of the shoulders and the comment that the level of noise is the same throughout the hotel. The next morning we raised the issue with the owner who eventually gave us a partial refund, though we have preferred a good night's sleep.

My recommendation for the Kennedy Inn's front desk is that they warn potential guests that the bar entertainment noise may well permeate through to their room until late hours providing challenges to those who want to get to sleep at a reasonable hour or who are light sleepers.

If we had been aware of the issue we would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank timetravellerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Andrews hotels

Moncton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Booked a single room for a grand total of 65 dollars, taxes included. The room was clean, small, with bathroom. The Inn has a wonderful restaurant with great fare and had some live entertainment in the evening (acoustic guitar - singer).

The Inn is aged and could use some much needed renovations, but for the price and location, it's a steal!! Staff was great as well!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruxelles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed in a two room suite on the second floor. The cost was way below all other rooms in town. We had a sitting room with a fireplace that faced downtown. We were celebrating our anniversary and were offered a private dining room. There was even a quaint farmer's market in the morning with lots of crafts and taste tidbits right accross the street in the town square. Sounds like a return trip in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farnorth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

We loved this historical inn, but it needs some renos. We knew this going in, but we were looking for location and price when we found this gem.

The pub on the main floor had great food and entertainment. We did enjoy our stay and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haligurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
3.5 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor House of Saint Andrews
Windsor House of Saint Andrews
#3 of 6 in Saint Andrews
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Inn

Property: Kennedy Inn
Address: 218 Water St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennedy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennedy Inn is located right in the heart of beautiful St.Andrews-by-the-Sea within feet of The Bay of Fundy, whale watching tours, and fine shops. The rooms are spacious and wonderfully appointed with old world charm. The staff is one of a kind where customer satisfaction is a guarantee not just a promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kennedy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Inn Saint Andrews, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing