We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like no other!!”
Review of St. Andrews Ocean Adventures - CLOSED

St. Andrews Ocean Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Like no other!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A big thank you to St. Andrews Ocean Adventures for my experience of a lifetime! I am always getting my girlfriends into doing more adventurous activities and this one was one of the best. The zodiac was such a rush!! The whales, porpoise and other wildlife was amazing to see. Thanks Captain Jocelyn for keeping us entertained during our trip! The girls are still laughing! We will definitely be back for another trip. We love St. Andrews and you just made it that much more enjoyable. Thank you!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Adventure”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

What an adventure! Highly recommend this tour. My wife and I enjoyed Captain Loren's explanation of the wildlife we encountered. We saw whales, seals, salmon farms, and other wild life. What a great experience which we will certainly enjoy again the next time we visit St Andrews. The boat was comfortable and we really enjoyed the boat, the tour, and especially our Captain!!

Thank you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I had never been whale watching before even though we are from the area. I never thought it would be so interesting and couldn't believe the wildlife we saw! There were a couple species of whales, porpoises, and seals. The captain was great, boat was comfortable and overall it was just a great experience. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BillRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an Experience ! ! !”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Being from the west coast I thought I'd seen it all when it came to the ocean... I was wrong, my girlfriend and I had a wonderful time with Ocean Adventures. The staff were great, knowledgeable and the weather was perfect for spotting whales. I'd recommend Ocean Adventures to anyone who's looking for the complete experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VanWestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whale watching? Everything Watching!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Having experienced whale watching many years ago; I briefed my family on what to expect...'if we're lucky, we might see whales'. I've lost all credibility with my daughter. We did not see 'a' whale....we saw a variety of different whales, porpoises, seals, eagles, etc. The wildlife was absolutely astonishing and our Captain, Jocelyn, a delightful french man, was obviously a lifetime man of the sea...he knew everything except the marital statues of the wildlife! The boat itself was both exhilarating and comfortable; we zipped effortlessly around the beautiful coast line and felt extremely safe in the open water. Whale watching with this company means more than just whales. It was truly a family adventure that won't be forgotten.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Andrews Ocean Adventures also viewed

 
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing