We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Comfortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europa Inn & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Europa Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Facility being personally renovated by chef/owner, who may be best in the kitchen. Lots of things not finished in guest rooms; not the finest quality workmanship; but his breakfast was superb. Lady who checked us in was less than welcoming, but bed comfortable and facility clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shbTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    29
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
53
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed a night on a trip from Nova Scotia to Maine. St Andrews is an excellent location to stop off in - a scenic little town. The Europa Inn is being updated, so the rooms may not be quite in a state of perfect readiness, but are clean and functional. Deciding on rooms and packages on the website is a bit of a challenge, but overall the result was very good. We took a package including dinner. This was the right choice - four excellent courses served in a timely manner from an expert kitchen - food created by a master chef from Germany; you could not do better. The food is the highlight of the stay. Breakfast menu is extensive and as we left early we were able to prebook for prompt service. All-in-all, a good stay. We would go back if in the area again. We look forward to seeing this project completed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R_V_travel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed in a small queen room, size was adequate, the room was clean, but partially unfinished (some bare dry wall hadn't been painted & plastered yet, as well as other features obviously still a work in progress.

The food here is second to none, german/European fare (as you would expect from the name), being of German descent myself I have to say the food is excellent.

Breakfast is included in your room fee, a Big bonus! This is a real breakfast, served hot, and very tasty, you get to pick anything off their restaurant's breakfast menu, (including the lobster Benedict).

Staff was very friendly and polite.

I gave this an overall 3 because of the 1/2 finished room they gave me. Once renovations are complete this place would be a 4 at the least.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InvictusL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

My wife & I recently spent one night at the Europa Inn. Building was recently renovated, and while we were in a small room with 1 queen bed, it was clean with all necessary amenities (including LCD tv, wifi service). Dinner was absolutely exceptional, and the following breakfast (part of the package) was lovely as well. We've stayed at other places in the area...the Europa rates as the best so far (great central location as well). We'll certainly return here for our next trip to St. Andrews.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John NB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

What a gem we found in St Andrew's, New Brunswick! The Europa Inn and Restaurant provided us with a truly memorable week of exquisite dining and very comfortable accomodation. Our room was a suite consisting of a large bedroom with a pair of Queen sized and very comfortable beds in it and a sitting room with fancy TV and comfortable furniture. There was an adequate kitchenette area but with the restaurant serving full breakfast as part of the room rate and the sublime dinner service we had little use for it. The room and restauarant furnishings are modern and lovely with a European flair. The staff are friendly and helpful but unobtrusive. We'll be back for sure. This is an excellent find.

Room Tip: Room 101 was our room - lovely/
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C_Waldschutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Huge renovation project underway - the results will be amazing I'm sure. Despite the on-going construction we were warmly welcomed; our room was clean, comfortable and boasted some of the spa-like finishings to come, Markus our host and head chef was extremly accommodating in letting us include friends for (yummy) breakfasts both mornings we were at the Inn. I'm sure, over the next few years this will become a destination Inn,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

From the staff's care and courtesy to the fabulous food and comfy rooms, our expectations were far exceeded at the Europa. The German owners obviously are professionals and continue to invest and upgrade their property. We ate there 4 times and every meal was among the best we've eaten and we travel extensively worldwide. I guess you could call us 'foodies' because experiencing great wine and regional dishes is a great part of our travel pleasure. We especially loved the fresh fish, lobster bisque, local cheeses, hand made ravioli's and the lamb was sucullent. There were lots of choices and the deserts were to die for ... all homemade and gourmet. The Europa's location was perfect, just a half block from the centre of town and a block from the water. We loved meandering around town and took advantage of a whale watching package offered by the hotel. We have already booked with the Europa to come back next year. When you find a gem like this, you want to experience it again and again. Oh I almost forgot ... the art in the diningroom and new lobby was done by the owner's wife. She is incredibly talented. We bought one of her watercolors to celebrate our perfect holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Madison2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
3.4 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kennedy Inn
Kennedy Inn
#10 of 13 in Saint Andrews
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seahaven Bed & Breakfast
Seahaven Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 13 in Saint Andrews
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Inn & Restaurant

Property: Europa Inn & Restaurant
Address: 48 King St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Inn & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Europa Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Inn & Restaurant Saint Andrews, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing