We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the previous construction related deficiencies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Europa Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stay at the Europa Inn every year in early summer and without fail have thoroughly enjoyed our visits and the superb food. Owner Marcus Ritter is a gifted chef. The internal renovation seems to be largely complete and the place is magnificent. The new lobby/reception area is lovely and there is a spa up and running. Suite 101 is beautiful - spacious and comfortable. The Europa offers great value for money, especially considering that it is located in a popular tourist village. The hotel and town are lovely - I heartily recommend a stay there! We are returning for a planned Octoberfest in late September. I can hardly wait!

Room Tip: I always request suite 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_Waldschutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked a room here instead of the Algonquin becuase we could not get a King bed. The room was small and some lights were burnt out, some holes were patched on the wall, etc - looked well used I guess. The room was bright and fairly clean, the bed was comfortable (soft) and the bedding was nice, crisp, cotton.

There was no obvious way into the inn when we arrived and what seemed like the front door was locked, we ended up calling from our cell phone and someone came down to check us in.

It is very conveniently located - you can walk to any shop or attraction.

The dining was pretty good, other than not everything on the menu was available.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HLOKITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Thus is a fabulous inn to stay at. The owner and chef Markus is a wonderful host and a fabulous chef!!! It is a great place for a couple or family.

If you are familiar with Inns in Germany or Austria you will love this European flair in St. Andrews New Brunswick!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augusta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our family celebrated the 90th birthday of Grandpa here and it was such a wonderful event. Thanks to Markus and his remarkable establishment and experience each and everyone of us were not dissapointed. Delicious food, Unreal service, cozy accomodations summed up a trip to remember!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyJoHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were told by two different people to go here for the food. We arrived in late afternoon and booked a room. Price was reasonable and included breakfast. Whoever checked us in was running around like a mad woman and we should have had a clue when she said the room would be ready in 45 min. Came back an hour and half later and room still not ready. Wow! Asked that they void the credit card transaction and reluctantly did. We heard later a couple waited one and a half hours for dinner. It amazes me why you stay open and ruin your reputation like that.

Room Tip: never got to spend the night but saw the room and was not impressed besides having to go up 2 flight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jlbaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Facility being personally renovated by chef/owner, who may be best in the kitchen. Lots of things not finished in guest rooms; not the finest quality workmanship; but his breakfast was superb. Lady who checked us in was less than welcoming, but bed comfortable and facility clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shbTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed a night on a trip from Nova Scotia to Maine. St Andrews is an excellent location to stop off in - a scenic little town. The Europa Inn is being updated, so the rooms may not be quite in a state of perfect readiness, but are clean and functional. Deciding on rooms and packages on the website is a bit of a challenge, but overall the result was very good. We took a package including dinner. This was the right choice - four excellent courses served in a timely manner from an expert kitchen - food created by a master chef from Germany; you could not do better. The food is the highlight of the stay. Breakfast menu is extensive and as we left early we were able to prebook for prompt service. All-in-all, a good stay. We would go back if in the area again. We look forward to seeing this project completed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_V_travel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
0.4 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#4 of 13 in Saint Andrews
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Greenside Motel
Greenside Motel
#11 of 13 in Saint Andrews
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Inn & Restaurant

Address: 48 King St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Inn & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Europa Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Inn & Restaurant Saint Andrews, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing