We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Europa Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I just stayed at the Europa (unfortunately only one night) and were very pleased with all aspects of the stay. The rooms are very clean and well appointed and the private balcony is a very nice plus. The staff were welcoming and efficient and the entire stay was great, particularly when we had the superb cooked to order breakfast that morning. All and all an excellent experience and the price was surprisingly reasonable. Highly recommended. By the way St Andrews itself is charming and full of beauty

Room Tip: get the rooms with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent one day and night in Saint Andrews at the end of a Bed and Breakfast tour. We have been to the area and love it. The Europa Inn is a modern B & B with a European feel. Bright, clean and refreshing with pleasant, friendly, helpful staff. After having a chat with the on-site chef we decided to have a food experience rather than a meal. Shear delight!!! Every mouthful was an experience!! I have never experienced such accommodating staff!! The meal ended with a very long walk. Breakfast was your choice from the breakfast menu. Love Saint Andrews and will surely stay at Europa Inn again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanaColdlakeAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A very pleasant hotel in a lovely little town. Our room was very clean and
well decorated.Breakfast super the restaurant was recommended by all the locals. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSkew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Since our last visit, renovations have taken place and the delightful ambiance retained in a bright, new and clean setting. This is a lovely Inn and good value for the money. The one thing that remains unchanged is the excellence of host and chef Markus Ritter's sophisticated and delicious dinner offerings - in a word - sublime. Markus is a very talented chef presiding over an eclectic and very appealing menu. We loved our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Waldschutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We arrived early in the evening in Saint Andrews in late November and were very impressed with the accommodating service that we received - especially since it is off season and we were the only guests for that particular night.

Simone went out of her way to make sure we had the right room - changing our original reserved room to a larger one on our arrival. We then talked and enjoyed her wonderful art work and commiserated about running an inn ( we run a little b&b in Nova Scotia).

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the inn was quiet - the three musts for me. But even more important to me is service and being made welcome - Simone was more than welcoming and her husband Marcus was equally delightful in the morning. I was given a rose for my birthday, and then we were presented with our freshly cooked breakfasts and hot coffee while we enjoyed more of Simone's colourful and beautiful artwork.

The Inn is undergoing renovations - however none of these were intrusive or disruptive to our stay and it is nice to see all the amazing improvements they have made to their establishment alongside with our their plans for the future.

If you want to stay somewhere that is welcoming, clean, comfortable and affordable you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Some time ago I went on a road trip with my dad and we discovered this place out of a whim... boy were we surprised! One of the best hotels I've stayed in. One of the best breakfasts had at a hotel too! If you're passing by St-Andrews, you got to stop here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Europa Inn was suggested to my husband and me as a backup when we were contacted by the Algonquin Resort that their ongoing renovations would delay their reopening, and therefore our stay. We had greatly been anticipating seeing this fine old inn, and were disappointed. The Europa Inn presents an attractive facade which is extremely well-located for access to everything along the main street of St. Andrews Village, shops and the water. However, the interior upgrades are amateurish, both in competency and in choice of style, as the choices don't reflect the style and period of the building. Wherever moldings met walls, cheap materials were poorly cut and attached. The bathroom walls and floor were faux linoleum marble tiles (though I will admit the sink was a modern, clear glass affair). A door to our second floor balcony didn't fit its frame and was difficult to open, though when we finally succeeded, the view was of construction debris. There was no information in the room of any kind-not local info, not even info about the inn itself. Everything written in Robert M's review was similar to our experience, though we never saw the owners. We did not find the two people who we saw at the lobby desk particularly helpful with the few questions we had; they both seemed a touch bothered , actually. Sooo, in spite of its extremely convenient location, we would not stay again at the Europa Inn. Definitely NOT worth the money.

Room Tip: We had Room 103. You don't want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCexch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
0.4 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#4 of 13 in Saint Andrews
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Greenside Motel
Greenside Motel
#11 of 13 in Saint Andrews
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Inn & Restaurant

Address: 48 King St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Inn & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Europa Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Inn & Restaurant Saint Andrews, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing