We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Europa Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 13 Saint Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and Accomodating”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here one night while we were in town for a wedding. Good location. Clean rooms. What I really appreciated was that they accommodated an early check-in for us as we needed to get ready for the wedding during their busiest weekend. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    29
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
55
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I started my vacations a couple of weeks ago and I decided since I was three weeks off, I was gonna do my Open Water Dive course. I searched the internet and St-Andrews was a place who was offering the course in my vacations. I needed a place to stay for two week-ends. I called the day before I was arriving in the city and I had no trouble to find a room in my budget at the Europa Inn. The owner was the one who did my check in, took my luggage to my room, cooked my breakfast (hot breakfast was included in the rate for the room), served me my breakfast and did my check out, the four nights I was staying there. The owner also accepted that I brought my dog for the second week-end, I really appreciated that.
The room was spotless. The A/C was working perfectly. You can see that the room got upgraded not a long time ago.
The breakfast was awesome! Eggs Benedict, French toast, Traditionnal breakfast, a taste for everyone.
I recommend this hotel for everyone :) I had a great stay. You can see that the owner works hard for his buisness.
Sandrine

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronkonkoma, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Run by a German couple. A chef and his artiste. It's an old building, originally a church, then used for various functions until Marcus Ritter came 15 years ago and slowly turned it into a first-class retreat with a great kitchen.
It's half a block off of the main waterfront street, so it doesn't have a perfect water view, but makes up for it with a stylish and elegant decor. Fine artworks by Monica Ritter are displayed through out, and fine taste is shown in every little detail.
We felt good here, sitting out on our private balcony in the evening breeze.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lennyator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I just stayed at the Europa (unfortunately only one night) and were very pleased with all aspects of the stay. The rooms are very clean and well appointed and the private balcony is a very nice plus. The staff were welcoming and efficient and the entire stay was great, particularly when we had the superb cooked to order breakfast that morning. All and all an excellent experience and the price was surprisingly reasonable. Highly recommended. By the way St Andrews itself is charming and full of beauty

Room Tip: get the rooms with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Alberta
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent one day and night in Saint Andrews at the end of a Bed and Breakfast tour. We have been to the area and love it. The Europa Inn is a modern B & B with a European feel. Bright, clean and refreshing with pleasant, friendly, helpful staff. After having a chat with the on-site chef we decided to have a food experience rather than a meal. Shear delight!!! Every mouthful was an experience!! I have never experienced such accommodating staff!! The meal ended with a very long walk. Breakfast was your choice from the breakfast menu. Love Saint Andrews and will surely stay at Europa Inn again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaColdlakeAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A very pleasant hotel in a lovely little town. Our room was very clean and
well decorated.Breakfast super the restaurant was recommended by all the locals. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSkew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John NB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Since our last visit, renovations have taken place and the delightful ambiance retained in a bright, new and clean setting. This is a lovely Inn and good value for the money. The one thing that remains unchanged is the excellence of host and chef Markus Ritter's sophisticated and delicious dinner offerings - in a word - sublime. Markus is a very talented chef presiding over an eclectic and very appealing menu. We loved our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Waldschutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
3.4 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Inn & Restaurant

Property: Europa Inn & Restaurant
Address: 48 King St, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 1Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Inn & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Europa Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Inn & Restaurant Saint Andrews, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing