We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Au Fleuve D'Argent Et Chalets
Nearby Hotels
Auberge de la Pointe(Riviere du Loup)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Au Vieux Piloteux(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Universel(Riviere du Loup)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Loupi(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Amerilys(Riviere du Loup)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Internationale Rivire-du-Loup(Riviere du Loup)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
16
35
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
35
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewthe riverroom was cleancottagebalconymotelhighwayflickeredbedstoiletsleep
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and sister on our way to Nova Scotia. Our room was perfect with a patio and nice view of the river. Room was clean, bed linens new, bathroom linens a bit worn. Unlike a lot of other motels, they have replaced carpet with floating floor which made a big difference. Also provided coffee and muffin for breakfast (unexpected). Microwave & fridge were new and clean. Less than 5 minutes from the highway. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Chouette99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna_lortie, Propriétaire at Motel Au Fleuve D'Argent Et Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014
Google Translation

Nous sommes heureux de voir que vous aimez nos rénovations
Merci de vos bons mots et au plaisir de revoir bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice room, helpful staff, good location. Fridge, microwave, balcony (with riverside view), beautiful grounds with playground and gliders (swings?). Great beds, lot's of pillows.
Would like to spend more time here for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11, it is a bit larger . Had an extra room with sink, very nice to have in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINIPLUMIRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna_lortie, Propriétaire at Motel Au Fleuve D'Argent Et Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for good comments
We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Very, very clean and well maintained. Basic motel but updated nicely in and out. Our room had laminate floors. Friendly staff fluent in French and English. Manager gladly showed us several rooms. Great view and located close to amenities. Three weeks on the road and this was one of the best values we found.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms/cabins. They are more than happy to show them to you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna_lortie, Propriétaire at Motel Au Fleuve D'Argent Et Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

We are proud of our product and it is very important to receive our customers feeling. We hope to see you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed here en route to Prince Edward Island. The Cabins are basic and pleasant. I had a good night sleep in spite of the squirrels on the roof.There is a nearby IGA which is very well stocked for provisions. Polite and pleasant check in in both french and english. Easy in and out with ones car out front.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulieinBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna_lortie, Propriétaire at Motel Au Fleuve D'Argent Et Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you for the comment. We appreciate feedback from our customers. I hope you will visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The view was worth staying here, on the way back from the North region. It is a motel with tourist cabins on a high hill over looking the St. Lawrence River above the highway 20. We stayed in one of the tourist cabins with out a kitchenette and our friends stayed in one with a kitchenette with their dog. It was not fancy, but I like those little tourist cabins on vacations sometimes. You don't see them that much anymore and they give you some privacy. The decor in ours was pleasant, newly renovated, looked more like a motel room than a cabin. We had a nice view of the river and fields from our window. The lawns on the hill were nicely cared for. You could sit outside on a little porch and look out. It was peaceful and quiet and a restful. It's great if you want to cook in in the kitchenette units even ours had a fridge and microwave and you can bring your dog. Yes, the 20 highway runs below, but I think most of the properties in Riviere du Loup that overlook the river overlook the highway and I didn't hear noise. I'd much rather stay in a charming place like this, than a stuffy hotel. I could hear birds and feel fresh air.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank dlmFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews