We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lamb to die for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe L'Innocent

Cafe L'Innocent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Options vegan
Level Contributor
209 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lamb to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We just happened by chance upon this quirky little spot. The lamb wrap was wonderful. I would very highly recommend it.
The pulled pork was also good.
Do not let the exterior or small size keep you away from this little gem.

Helpful?
Thank Shiffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    75
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprising combinations of ingredients!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Went there for diner...and came back the next day for lunch. Because the food was really good. Surprising combinations of ingredients. Had a nice chat with one of the locals. And...really good cappuccino!

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful spot we make a point of visiting each year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great, proper crêpes, salads and pastas. Such a friendly atmosphere and a quirky, cool and welcoming setting. We've come to love our annual supper stop in Rivière-du-Loup and this hidden gem is a big reason why.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ibrisbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful Quebec breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My mom and I wanted a quick and tasty breakfast, we were traveling to Halifax and since we arrived late the night before we were starving. We both had omelettes with ham, cheese and my mom added bacon. I added a side of maple syrup. The artisan bread was delicious along with home style potatoes and good quality coffee. Bit pricey for breakfast but well worth it. Would have liked to stay and enjoy the meal outside but had to rush a bit and head back on the road.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were spending an overnight stay in Riviere du Loup, travelling east to west with our teen age daughters. This looked like the perfect place for dinner, and it was. The food was delicious, including vegetarian options, the atmosphere lovely, and the service was delightful! So pleased we chose to dine here, and truly a highlight of our trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe L'Innocent also viewed

Riviere du Loup, Quebec
 
Riviere du Loup, Quebec
 

Been to Cafe L'Innocent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing