We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ZEN ZEN ZEN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Riviere du Loup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“ZEN ZEN ZEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I never thought that this was possible to find this quality of hotel in this area of province of Quebec: 250 km far east of Quebec City in the region of Bas St-Laurent. We had a long trip between Montreal and Acadian Peninsula, New Brunswich, and this hotel was, by far, the best we lodged. The hotel is facing St-Lawrence river and is easy to reach, just 1.5km far from the Highway 20. All the rooms are totally renovated and are very very very ZEN. The quality of the staff, the rooms and the restaurant makes this hotel as a real FIVE STARS like we can visit in big cities. I highly recommend Hotel Levesque. The prize is cheap if you compare it with what you pay elsewhere for less and less. We have been so impressed by the hotel that we decided to reserve for another night on our return to go back home. Riviere-du-Loup has a lot of accommodation but this one goes fast so this is preferable to reserve in advance. The hotel has a few totally wheelchair accessible rooms, so if you need it ask for this and reserve especially in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms with views on the St-Lawrence river at the second floor provide with the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Claude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you to take a time to review our hotel.Your appreciation is really important for us and we will inform our personal concerning your comment. Last spring, we have finished our renovation and our establishment is very clean and comfortable. We hope you will comw back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    159
    29
    15
    13
See reviews for
121
240
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Digby, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel while we were passing through Rivière du Loup and we were very pleased. We had checked Trip Advisor before we booked and the rating was accurate. The hotel has just under gone a renovation and the rooms are modern and very comfortable. I would suggest accessibility for hotel guests to the gym be improved.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IanDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you to completing the Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we will use the feeback to improve and ensure a better experience for our guests in the future.
We hope you will come back soon and have a good season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Beautiful property, newly renovated, great design, friendly staff, very clean, comfortable bed, real high speed internet, food was excellent, my favourite in Riviere-du-Loup. Will definitely return. The location is also ideal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a Superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here on our way home from Halifax. The bilingual staff was very efficient and professional. Our room was lovely. It was all re-done with a nice big TV which our daughter appreciated after 2 weeks of camping. The bathroom was beautiful with a huge walk-in shower and a cool sink. The toiletries and full sized hair dryer were appreciated,as were the abundance of large, thick towels. The beds had 4 fluffy pillows and duvets that felt luxurious. We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for completing the Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Our business is important for us and your feedback will help to improve our services. We hope you will come back and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel was very modern and clean. The pool was very small but it was nice and warm. The spa looked interesting but we didn't go to it. There should be a hot tub with the pool or a sauna which I think we're in the spa that closed at 8. We ordered room service. The food was pretty good. Big portion for the pasta. The bathroom in our room was very nice. Big Standing shower and unique faucet. Loved the Keurig in the room too. The bed was super comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawagirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you have appreciated your stay and to specially our foods at the Union Pacific restaurant.
We hope you will come back and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at Hotel Levesque on July 26th on our Way to Halifax. We were making a stop in Riviere Du Loup to go Whale Watching. We were a party of 4 and we were all very impressed from the moment we walked in the door. The Staff were helpful speaking both French and English. The Facility is newly decorated and has been done beautifully. The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. The beds were comfortable. There is a spa in this facility near the pool which none of us used, but it was very nice. We went to the bar for a drink after dinner and it was very modern. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through the Riviere Du Loup area. I know we will return!

Room Tip: Distance to go see the Whales is only about a 5 min drive from the hotel. We also went to the downto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcourcelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for completing the Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are very satisfied because you have appreciated your stay at our establishment. We hope you will come back and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stumbled upon the hotel on while on route to a different one close by. We liked the "look of it", so parked and stayed. One of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. The service at the front desk was delightful. We asked about room service and even though the kitchen had just closed, the front desk gentleman called the cook and sent a menu up with us instructing us to order asap, as the kitchen would certainly accommodate us. The reward of an amazing meal was ours indeed. The room itself was elegant, spacious, clean quiet and the bed was awesome. Best sleep on the road I have had in years. Highly recommend, we will stay there again and again...

Room Tip: We were in 321 and could see the St Lawrence river from our window. It was quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandCowgirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for completing the Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important for us and we will be using the feedback to always give a good experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviere du Loup hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#6 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#4 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.3 mi away
Auberge de la Pointe
Auberge de la Pointe
#3 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
#11 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Internationale Rivire-du-Loup
Auberge Internationale Rivire-du...
#10 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
Address: 171 Rue Fraser, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Riviere du Loup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Green Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Business Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque of Riviere-du-Loup.Our erstablishment is located alongside the st-Lawrence river and we invite you to relax and meet our employees. We offert you our new 110 rooms and suites suites . New dining room "La Griffe" and resto/bar terrace le 171 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levesque Riviere Du Loup
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque Riviere Du Loup, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing