We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel Au Vieux Fanal(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Amerilys(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Au Vieux Piloteux(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Universel(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Motel T Cote(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Motel Bellevue(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
Motel Boulevard Cartier(Riviere du Loup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
409
201
35
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
201
35
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelbest westernssmall poolshower headlawrence rivermodern lookup to datenice surprisefront desk staffwould definitely stay here againcomfortable bedbeautiful viewgreat roomlots of parkinghotel restaurantnew brunswickquebec city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Driving from Halifax to Ottawa, we often stop in Edmunston. If you're familiar with Edmunston, you may understand why we wanted to change things up a bit. We heard that Riviere Du Loup was a charming small town and thought we'd give it a try.

Stopping at the Best Western based on the strength of their photos, description and reviews – we were not disappointed. They have a very small but very nice indoor pool; a beautiful recently renovated hotel and grounds; friendly staff; we didn't eat at the restaurant but it sounded and looked good; a beautiful terrasse/bar/patio which would be wonderful on a warm summer night. There's also a nordic spa which we were eager to try for an additional $20/day but were worried that our 2.5 year old son may not be as keen on it as we were.

All in all, a great stay. Not the cheapest option in town – may be the most expensive for that matter – but worth it in my opinion.

If you do stay here, make a point of having breakfast along the main street, LaFontaine – there are a number of appealing eateries and a wonderful bakery called Le Gamin, in a "main street" type of small town setting – really nice.

Room Tip: They have view rooms at premium prices.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sir-hilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for completing the Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your comment confirm that our establishment give a finest service with a cosy comfort. We were happy to receive you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The minute you walk in you'll see that they went all out in renovating this hotel inside and out.

When you get to your room you'll see a beautifully decorated room with everything you need for a comfortable stay, from the spacious bathroom that includes a huge stand up shower and plush towels, a mini refrigerator, flat panel TV and a work desk.

The room is beautifully decorated and extremely clean and the staff is very welcoming. I've stayed here about four times already a will definitely return every time I'm in RDL.

Do not hesitate to book here, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have been renovated, so there's no bad choices!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to spread your comment concerning our hotel. We are happy to know that you have appreciated your recent stay at our establishment. We hope to receive you again and have a good season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel sets the standard others should strive for, it was renovated from top to bottom with style and class, very modern and clean, with European style furnishings. I have no problem returning here and recommending this facility to anyone.

Room Tip: Try and get a room high up on the front for the best view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipperdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are very proud concerning our recent renovation. Effectively our hotel has an european style and we will share your Survey with our team.
Thank's a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The restaurant at this hotel was recommended to us for dinner during our overnight stay in Rivière du Loup. We opted to eat in the bar (same menu as the dining room) to watch the hockey game. It was quite busy and the one bartender/waitress was doing her very best. She could have used help! We did get our drinks quickly and the meal was worth the wait. The sunset view from the bar was beautiful. The hotel has been renovated and if we weren't travelling with our dog we would have stayed there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather_Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for completing the Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comment is very important for us and we are happy to know that you have been satisfied concerning our restaurant. We hope you will come back and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were so pleased with our stay. Because of snow predicted a little further ahead, we decided to check it out and we're glad we did. It was so modern, but in a very comfortable way. The room was large, the bathroom was large and beautiful. The outside was as clean and up to date as the indoors. I loved the solar lights that lined the driveway and parking area. My husband used the workout room and pool and said both were great. The beds were so comfy and the duvets and pillows just right.
It is not right off the highway, but close, pretty easy to find and has tons of shopping nearby.
Definitely one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in and would plan my trip around staying there again. We've already recommended to several friends and family.

Room Tip: The second floor was slightly cheaper than the first.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre2434, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thany you for completing the Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews