We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Riviere du Loup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The totally renovated (during the last 2 years) hotel is done with excellent material, furniture and designs. Rooms and bathrooms are surprisingly large. Everything looks bright and fresh. From the rooms at the garden side you have a perfect view on the Lawrence river.
Downtown is just a brief walkway and advised to be visited.

JanB

Room Tip: Try to book your room at the garden- or river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Olá,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion. It is very important for us and it helps us continue improving our services. We are really glad to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel. As you mentioned, we offer a great view over the river from some of our rooms and the centre of the city is very close. Riviere-du-Loup has a lot of things to be discovered! We invite you to ask our Front Desk, it will be a pleasure for us to give you some clues.

We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Maria Barreiro Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    172
    30
    15
    14
See reviews for
130
263
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I read some previous reviews and knew it will be nice but i was not expecting the level of sophistication the design and look this hotel has.
I do not recall sleeping this well on any of my travels ( and I have travelled for business across North America and Europe extensively).
The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service impeccable.
Will return for more visits to the area and will make sure this is where I stop for the night.

Room Tip: I had a corner room and because of that we had great natural light in the room from the oversized wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to know that we have exceeded your expectations.
We will be very pleased to welcome you soon in our hotel!

Maria Barreiro Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We couldn't have asked for anything more for our one night stop: a friendly welcome, a clean, spacious room with a beautiful view (that is, after the fog had lifted), a comfortable bed and complimentary WIFI. There was a big wedding party going on but we didn't hear anything. The only downside was the AC-unit in our room that was a bit noisy.

We can recommend the restaurant too: the food was great and the service very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetooAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you found everything you need for your short stay without going out of the hotel. Excellent service, superb food and great comfort are our principles; everything to offer an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel!

Maria Barreiro Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay at the Hotel Levesque was very pleasant and we booked a room with a view of the St. Lawrence. Our room had floor to ceiling windows with two comfortable wingback chairs to sit and enjoy the view. The hotel was recently renovated to an European style and quite lovely. It is located just off the highway so a very convenient location. The hotel also offers a very nice pub and a dining room that offers a wonderful dining experience.

We will definitely make this our regular place to stay.

Room Tip: Request room with view of St. Lawrence on the higher level. (411)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP695rue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how was your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know that we have fulfilled your expectations. We try to offer an unforgettable experience without going out of the hotel, so it is a pleasure for us that you could have enjoyed not only the confort of the rooms, but also the dinning room and the pleasant atmosphere of our bar. We will be very happy to become your place at Riviere-du-Loup and we will continue working to offer you the best stay.

Maria Barreiro Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel appears to be brand new and the decorating is fabulous. The rooms are spacious and ultramodern. Our only nit is that the room lighting is high tech but could be a little brighter. The bathroom has a walk in shower, modern sink and tile floor. The bed was comfortable and the whole room was very clean. The view from our room was the St. Lawrence Seaway- very pretty. The hotel staff are professional and pleasant. The lobby is modern and well decorated. We would stay at this chain all the time if all of their hotels looked like this one.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Odarkthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello,

Thank your for leaving us your comments. We really appreciate that you have taking the time to describe your experience and to tell us what we can improve. Even if the hotel has more than fifty years, the last renovations made a brand new hotel with new goals ahead: comfort and high quality, all together combined with a modern design highlighting the fabulous view over the St-Lawrence. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have found these values at your recent stay.

We hope that we could welcome you at our hotel soon!

Maria Barreiro Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This property recently joined the Best Western chain and is currently a "Plus" hotel, but based on discussions with staff would definitely be worthy of the "Premier" designation

What I liked: Very modern look. I was assigned to one of the larger suite so size was not an issue. Room layout is very functional and amenities appropriate for hotel type. Comfy bed, great view of the St.Lawrence River, very affordable breakfast option and the restaurant on-site is likely going to become one of the new "must go to" place in town for a premium dinner. Very friendly staff, ample parking on-site. Good and stable wifi. Bathroom amenities were also somewhat above the standard Best Western amenities.

What could be improved / what to watch for: The upgrades to this property were massive and I fear that although everything looks good now, some of these renos were done on the cheap side so it is going to be interesting what this hotel looks like in 5-10 years from now. There are obvious signs that some of these were rushed (items not bolted properly for example). as of now though, nothing really to complain about

Discussing with staff, it appears that the folks at BW thinks that this hotel should be in their top category. I have seen some of their Premier "modern" properties in Europe and tend to agree. However, hotel management is not willing to make that move is this would mean nightly rates that would be higher than what the local market could sustain - so in terms of value this BW Plus property is unbeatable and highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. We deeply appreciate that you could give us as much details as that to continue improving our services. It is a pleasure to know that the improvements made in our property since your last visit have been the right ones. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Maria Barreiro Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were in fact looking for another hotel when we happened upon this one. The hotel was recently renovated and ultra modern. The large open concept lobby was huge and the bilingual staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There is a bar and a restaurant as well as conference rooms in the complex.
We were blown away by the luxurious room. It had double king sized beds and the furniture was like something in a fashion magazine. The large bathroom had slate flooring and a stone tile walk in shower.
The room was quiet and we slept well, especially since it cost no more than most of the other hotels we stayed at on our trip.

Room Tip: Rooms are available with a view of the St. Lawrence River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trickme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to describe your last stay. Our concept includes a modern hotel with the maximum comfort, so you do not need to go out; everything you look for is indoors. It is a pleasure to know that you especially enjoyed both the style and the comfort.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel!

Maria Barreiro Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviere du Loup hotels
2.3 mi away
Auberge de la Pointe
Auberge de la Pointe
#2 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#4 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
#10 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Amerilys
Auberge Amerilys
#9 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
Address: 171 Fraser St, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 1E2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Riviere du Loup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riviere du Loup
#1 Green Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque of Riviere-du-Loup.Our erstablishment is located alongside the st-Lawrence river and we invite you to relax and meet our employees. We offert you our new 110 rooms and suites suites . New dining room "La Griffe" and resto/bar terrace le 171 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levesque Riviere Du Loup
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque Riviere Du Loup, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing