We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Room Access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Riviere du Loup
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We loved the fact that we could park just inches from our door in order to unload our car (140). Our room was clean and quiet. We are smokers and even though we had a smoking room, it was easy to go out our sliding door to smoke. The review from noah53 is incorrect. This motel is not completely non-smoking. We did think the rooms were a little over-priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rocky0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Rocky0424,

I am always happy to hear a happy guest about our sliding door because we are the only hotel in Riviere-du-Loup that offer this kind of rooms. And after the renovation the hotel is going to be 100% smoking at the moment its true that we still have smoking rooms. The Renovation will start at the end of 2014 and it will be ready by the beginning of 2015 I hope to see you again and be able to show you our new rooms and breakfast. If you have any question feel free to call me !

Jean-Philippe Cote
General Manager
418-867-4162

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Like others said, this place is clean, quiet and acceptable for a night passing through. Breakfast needs to be of higher quality to meet standards of other like priced hotels. Checkin was pretty good other than attendant leaving to complete another task during the checkin process.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank geewillickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Jwillist

I am happy that your enjoy most of your stay at our hotel ! But as you said we need renovation most of the comment on tripadvisor are about that. And no worry we are taking care of the situation for the breakfast and update for all the rooms. At the end of 2014 we are going to bu under major renovation for the rooms and also for the breakfast. The breakfast room is going to be WAY bigger with more tables and the wuality will be also better passing from continental breakfast to Hot Breakfast. I am sure you will enjoy it ! If you have more question feel free to call me !

Jean-Philippe Cote
General Manager
418-867-4162

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good for one night, quiet on 2nd floor, hotel completely non-smoking. Room & bathroom appeared to have been renovated with exception of bedding. Frig included, tv reception could be better, wifi was good. Breakfast area not adequate for size of hotel. Would stay again.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noah53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Noah,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel ! You will be more than surprise when you will be back at the beginning of 2015 we are expecting major renovation and the look will be way more 2014 than what we have at the moment. In addition the breakfast room will be WAY bigger and it will pass from continental to Hot breakfast. I am sure you will be please by these modification. I hope to hear from you again and feel free to call me if you need more information !

Jean-Philippe Cote
Genral Manager
418-867-4162

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed in this property many times on our way from Ontario to Nova Scotia and have found it to be a good stopping point on the trip. While the property is a bit tired and needs renos, it has typically served us well. This time we found that an electrical system noise (hum) became noticeable as we got ready to sleep. We have experienced this noise in another Comfort Inn but it originated in an electrical closet next to our room. This room (210) was not near such a facility so its origin was a mystery and bothersome through the night. We have found that the breakfast room is also irksome being very small and crowded. When more than 6 people are in it all tables are full so you wait or take your food to your room. A better facility is needed.

Room Tip: Try for rooms on the parking lot side and not near 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaDad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello,

I am please to see that you select our hotel for your stay in the comfort Inn. I noted this comment and no worry at the end of 2014 we are going to have major rénovation to have a more "2014" look than now. Also the continental breakfast will be change for a hot breakfast in a bigger place for more people at the same time ! You might have seen it in other Comfort Inn and i would be please to consider as our valuable Guest in the future. Please feel free to give me a call if you want to have more information about the new product we are going to have soon !

Jean-Philippe Cote
General Manager
418-867-4162

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Inn is a little dated but clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is available however no hot items. Pretty much restricted to toast, muffins, cereal and fruit. There are no chairs or tables where breakfast is served. There are trays available for you to bring breakfast up to your room. The beds in our room were on the soft side but as mentioned the place is clean. I'm not sure I would spend more than a night there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coconut62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Many thanks for sharing your impressions of Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup. We always appreciate reading from our guests. We hope to welcome you again at the Comfort Inn Rivière-du-Loup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed here a few times while travelling for business.
The staff are bilingual and always very helpful.
The rooms are always clean, but perhaps a bit dated.
Lots of water pressure for the shower.
Excellent value for the money.

This motel is super close to Route/Highway 20, but may take up to 10 minutes (approx. 5 Km??) to get to from Route/Highway 85.

Room Tip: My room on the 2nd floor was cheaper than the rooms on the main floor (no elevator)
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank PepperGrinder_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was a one-night stay on our way to Quebec City and chose it over a stop in Trois Riviers based on favorable Trip Advisor reviews.

I gave the location an average because trying to make a left turn from the highway exit ramp and also to go into town from the hotel is extremely difficult as the traffic rarely stops enough for an opening to make your turn - there is no traffic light. .

The poor restaurant rating is only for the breakfast area size which is way too small for the number of rooms in the hotel. It looked very much like a regular room converted into a breakfast area, and the tables and chairs were crammed in the space available. The food was the usual good Comfort Inn fare and was kept well supplied. Not sure I would go back if there was another choice with better accessibility from the Trans Can. Hwy., otherwise we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etntripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We know about the problem for the breakfast area. Major renovation will be done this winter. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again at the Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviere du Loup hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#3 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
522 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque
#1 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Auberge Amerilys
Auberge Amerilys
#8 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auberge de la Pointe
Auberge de la Pointe
#2 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup

Address: 85 boul. Cartier, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 4X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > Riviere du Loup
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Riviere du Loup
Price Range: £59 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup is located off Highway 20, exit 507. One hour away to Edmundston, New Brunswick and 1H15 to the state of Maine. Ferry to St-Simeon/Riviere-du-Loup located less then 5 minutes drive operating from April until January 2. Whale watching cruise boat between June to September is less then 5 minutes driving. At the Comfort Inn we offer free wireless internet, free local calls, free parking, FREE Full Hot breakfast. All rooms are equipped with 32in LCD television. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Rooms on the second floor have a window that opens. Your pet is welcome in designated rooms, for a small fee. There is no elevator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Riviere-Du-Loup Riviere Du Loup, Quebec, Canada
Riviere Du Loup Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing